Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very clean. Especially impressed with cleanliness of bathroom. Only thing I can complain about is the smaller than average bed pillows. They were half the size of a regular one.(but they did give you 3 per bed)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Don't waste your time

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Read above.
I booked this motel on our way to Pennsylvania. This was a spur of the moment business trip for my husband. We arrived after dark and the motel is very dark and not well lit. Very disappointed in the condition of the motel. I asked the clerk if I could please cancel. She informed me there was a 24 hour cancellation policy. I advised her I had just booked the motel 3 hours before, she said well you cannot cancel. Our room was really dated. Room 127. It had the smell of the old motel rooms, the way they use to smell. The carpet looks a little newer and the sink and bathtub was newer. The toilet handle was broken. The walls looked like they had holes and damage all in them but they just slapped wallpaper over it and called that a renovation. The ceiling was disgusting. Some dirt on the floors as well. Hair was on some of the towels. Not excited about sleeping in the bed but did not have a choice. Did not walk barefoot in the room. Upon checkout the clerk asked how our stay was and I explained I was disappointed and tried to cancel. He said well did you talk to a staff member? I said yes and they did not want to do anything about it and would not let me cancel. He just shook his head and still offered no assistance. After the disgusting room I was not about to enter into the breakfast area to even see what was there, I just wanted out of that place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

quiet area, did have shops and stores close by

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: not to far from next destination, had a pool and good breakfast each morning.
Cons: Yes their pool area, the door does not latch which a kid could easily push open and fall in and drown. drive by track open to public entrance too
Location: stores and shopping close
We stayed 4 days and 3 nights. Enjoyed the breakfast and pool area. The hotel staff were professional and kind. We had a problem with our first room, water on the floor in the carpet....they easily transferred us to another one. We also had a fire on the grounds the corner of the hotel by the pool. The attendant handle it very well and got us to a safe area. Although some of the guest did not go where they were instructed to go, which was not her fault. Once cleared we were able to got back to rooms.
4 out of 5
by Dorota

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joseph L

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Facility was old and outdated. Great for sleeping during travel but not for long term.
2 out of 5
by luiz

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Too much money, for a non sofisticated area.
1 out of 5
by JAy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Merilynn from Fairfax station va

Old hotel-not worth the money

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old hotel that is definitely not worth what they charge-sketchy neighborhood, smells bad. Receptionist didnt know anything and she kept saying it was because she was new. Never again!!
4 out of 5
by Henrik from Stockholm


Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bra boende och service för en billig slant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Old hotel. Not much service.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Renovate or tear down Hotel.
Location: So so location.
Checked into old room. Good bed and clean is only good things. Phone did not work. No alarm. Chef did not show up had to order out delivery. Stayed 3 days. 2nd day they would not transfere my husbands phone call to my room. They said not allowed unless he knew my room number. Never again. This was a $45 room, at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. While we understand your fustration with the policy on transferring phone calls, it is the policy of the hotel for a caller to know the guest name and room number. This policy is to protect all our guest privacy. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Michael Stahl Assistant General Manager Quality Inn, Pottstown 610-326-6700