Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando,fl

Staff just vey unfair

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Somehow I made a mistake booking the room. Non smoking. When I arrived one of the manager just took advantage of this mistake and was trying to charge me more to switch my room. She was very high strong then just continue to enjoy my mistake with her co-worker. Good for her. Don't stay at this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Simi Clean Room, Shabby Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The lobby area was quite dirty, run down and in need of a facelift. The breakfast area also did not look very clean, the elevator and hallway was extremely dirty and in a desperate need of new wall covering, paint and repairs. My room was a bit cleaner the tub area was cracked and old. Bathroom floor was not very clean either. The sink area also needs some updating/replacement. The Bed was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay her filthy rooms!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Upon entering the hotel the lobby is nice and everything looks great. But then you get in the elevator which is pretty sketchy looking in itself. We stayed on the second floor and as we were going down the hall way there was a room with a door completely busted open that looked like somebody had broken into it. Not very reassuring. We finally got to our room, and I went to take a shower where I found a wash cloth with blood stains on it. I then found another wash cloth that had what looked like a pubic hair on it. We dropped something behind the bed and had to look for it. Stuffed behind the bed we found dirty tissues. When we moved the blankets they had brown stains all over them. This was by far the filithiest hotel room I have ever stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude staff, dirty room, unsafe bathroom

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Staff, the dirty room we got at first, unsafe bathtub
Location: Location is fine.
When I first arrived, I could hear people talking inside the back office. I called out, "Hello!" multiple times and no one came out. I finally pulled up my confirmation email and called the hotel. When the front desk phone began to ring, a woman came out and picked it up. I hung up and said, "that was me calling." She gave me an incredulous look and said, "I was folding towels and didn't hear you out here." Whatever... moving on. She puts me in the type of room I booked. I arrived at the room with my four year old son and it reeked of smoke (non-smoking room), the bed was unmade, and there were burn marks. When we finally got to an appropriate room, it was relatively comfortable. Unfortunately, the bathroom was so dated that the bathtub was unsafe. My son took a shower and kept slipping because the grips on the bottom of the tub were worn. He fell and hit his side on the edge of the tub. There were no major injuries but he did require ice and was bruised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

HORRIBLE!!!! Do not stay here!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing, Dirty, and disgusting
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one, broken down and falling apart
Location: we stayed here to go to Adamstown, PA
Stayed on the 3rd floor, the hallway reaked of Pot! Get into room, deplorable!! Rug melted all over, sticky stuff all over the headboard, had to use my only washcloth to clean it up, it was dried on so it was there a long time. Mattress had a hole in it, we both rolled into the center when we lay down on it. No Clock for time, fan cover missing from Hair Dryer, it sucked my shoulder length hair in and ripped it out. Sheets had blood stains on them, asked housekeeping to replace them, they never did, had to go to Boscovs and buy sheets and a blanket. Bath Rub covered in Burn marks, Bathroom sink backed up and would not drain. Toilet would not flush. Holes in the ceiling covered with painters tape. Paint pealing all over the room. The Chair they give you to sit on had holes all over it, burn marks all over it, had to cover it with a sheet. The Microwave door looked like it had been knifed and was falling off. Refrigerator all iced up and cover in food debris. TV Dresser broken, door missing completely. Curtains rod broken on the drape. Room was NOT Clean, bathrooms floor had hair from past guest all over floor, TPpieces on the floor. In General this Hotel was Horrible, and I do not recommend anyone stay here!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien placé mais malpropre.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: La situation
Cons: Rénover aux standard de l'industrie.
Location: Excellent
De l'extérieur l'hotel est bien placé et accueillant. A l'intérieur c'est malpropre. Durant une journée de notre séjour la chambre n'a pas été faite. Certains articles de la chambres sont neufs mais les tapis sont sales...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable,the air conditioner super quiet, and breakfast more than adequate. Staff were pleasant.
Cons: Some areas are dated and some need to be cleaned up(the outside).
Location: There are several great restaurants and shopping centres within a mile. It's 15 minutes to Adamstown-Antiques Capital USA
My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights as it was so close to Adamstown.I have stayed here three times before. The room given to us had not been cleaned.While both beds had been made-one had been laid on afterwards due to the body shape on top of the linens.The bathroom had not been cleaned..Wet towels were on the desk,the bed and in the bottom of the tub.No clean towels were out. I called the desk and the girl apologized and said she would send up a cleaner,but as we were going out for dinner we chose to move to another room. That room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth the Discount

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I booked this hotel for it's cheap price. My expectations were not high given the price, but even with my low expectations I was disappointed. The room was not clean at all when I checked in. There was trash from a previous guest under the sink, and there was gum on the sheets, as well as other people's hairs. When I asked for new sheets the ones I received also appeared to be dirty. I ended up going to Target and buying my own sheets, offsetting any money I had saved by booking here. All night long I could hear people going up and down the hallway and doors being knocked on. I have no idea what was going on out there but it kept me up most of the night. I would recommend spending a little extra money to stay in a better hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ovid, NY

Slightly disappointed

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and close to shopping.
Cons: Air conditioning, jets in the tubs, make sure sheets are changed after guests check out.
Location: Location was pleasant, near shopping mall.
Hotel was okay. After reading other reviews I wasn't sure what to expect so when we arrived I made sure to check over everything before we even unpacked. The room and bathroom were clean however the sheets were not. We were able to get clean sheets from the staff and re-made the bed ourselves. The reason I booked the room I did was for the tub with jets. Very disappointed when the jets did not work. Spoke to the desk clerk the next evening and she said she'd be up to take a look but she did show up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Clean room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The price was excellent for the value of the hotel.