Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like camping on a dual carraigeway

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Unbelievably noisey - road busy 24 / 7. Thundering lorries and ambulances all night long.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice but very noisy, the double glazing did not appear to work. Lots of storage space for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
by Vicky

Fab if you don't need to use the car park

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our 4 night stay was on a whole good. We had a lovely big room with a good tv, good selection of refreshments, hairdryer, lots of storage and lovely modern bathroom. The only let down was the shower was hard to regulate the heat, the toilet decided to not flush several times a day unless you flushed x5 times over 20 minutes to allow water to fill and the parking situation. The car park was around 9 spaces, 4 spaces of which were accessible unless you drive a smart car (tight and extremely small spaces). Staff park in these spaces and most of the time the receptionist requested they swapped spaces but not all the time. Quite stressful for us as we wanted to explore different areas each day/night. No local parking available apart from overnight outside the local shops. Breakfast was basic but plenty-x6 cereals, toast, croissants, yogurts and tinned fruit. Tea & coffee machine but tasted like a packet. Orange/apple/water machine only had water. Found a lovely pub called The Moderation just up the road, fab food and different offers each day.
3 out of 5
by S

Good for price and location

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were really helpful and pleasant. Room was noisy from outside traffic and next door room. Too warm but too noisy to open window. Did the job for the week. Shop over the road were great!!
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room had everything required. Infirtunately it was too hot and noisy to get any quality sleep. A fan was available but the traffic outside was already noisy so I didn't want to add to it. A lighter cover/sheet might have helped?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Short stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
One night in this hotel was enough. The hole in the door made sleeping through the night difficult. Staff were very helpful and accommodating of my parking requirements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Happy

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy all round, staff very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too near busy main road, very noisy traffic

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, off road parking, reasonable rate, friendly staff.triple
Cons: Sound proofing perhaps.
Location: Handy location we came for the Rewind festival 7 miles away
Everything fine booking in easy, room was ready early, only one thing spoilt our stay there which was the loud noise of the traffic sometimes kept us awake at night.