Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reading pa

YUCK - will never stay at a Roadway again!!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Nohting
Cons: Everything
Room was filthy, cold, tv didn’t work right. Everything was old and dirty. Mouse trap in room. Lady working th desk was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
So the booking was very easy to make. The front desk clerk was great. Very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Clean sheets on the bed, the bathroom was clean also. The only knock on the place is it's an old hotel. It needs major renovations. It's on the outskirts of Reading so I don't know if the owners would sink a lot of money into it. But every room looks the same when the lights are off. If you need a cheap place to sleep for the night it's as good as any.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was 5th street hwy, reading pa.
Hotel was dirty, one washcloth for 2 people, pillows the size of marshmallows on a king size bed, twin sheets on the king size bed. Overall a terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed and disgusted

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Everything
The experience at this Roadway Inn was one of the worst in a long time. Very old, rundown and unkept hotel. There was hair in the bathtub, cigarette burn marks on the blanket, no ice, and outlet plates falling off the wall. When leaving one morning I walked down the hallway and found a man sleeping on the floor. I will never stay at a Roadway Inn again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Had parking and a night club on the property.
Cons: Renovate the entire hotel. All the carpeting is disgusting, stained & dirty. The chairs in the lobby were also stained and dirty. Replace everything!
Location: A club attached to the hotel, other than that...nothing.
Although the rooms seemed to be clean, the hotel was dirty and unkept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

What a mess

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The hotel and rooms were terrible!!!! Falling apart, dirty, broken, nothing like pictures. Will never be back. Hotel didn't want to work with us on a refund.spent a few hundred on rooms and they gave us not even a hundred back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Run, do not just walk away

Posted Sep 26, 2017
3 nights, never cleaned, smelled, A.C. didn't work. Bfast was MOLDY croissant, OJ, coffee & muffins. No latch on door. Lower floor had suspicious activity Fri & Sat night. Ck in not on time. Just a terrible place. Had no choice all hotels were booked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, Pa

Not so clean.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I requested a non smoking room but expedia messed up and gave me a smoking room. As soon as the doors opened you can smell it was a smoking room. The bed sheets and the pillows were dirty as well. I reserved this room for some friends from out of town. It was there first time here in this city. I am glad I checked the room beforehand. They were not impressed.