Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, NY

Worst Hotel Stay in Years

Posted Apr 28, 2018
This place was very disappointing. First off, the desk agent informed us of a 50.00 cash deposit required upon check in, and refunded upon check out. Ridiculous. Made me wonder if they were renting by the hour. She was helping another guest before us and had to make his room key three times bc her key coding equipment was faulty. We got through check in, and opened our room door. We were greeted by the stench of raw sewage. I smelled it immediately, my travel partner said he only noticed cigarette odor. It was not until the next morning he really noticed the sewer stench. It was coming from the tub, which was apparently not vented correctly. We had to keep the stopper in and some water in the tub to clear the air. I would never stay at a Rodeway again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
There was a housekepper guy who open the door without permission and my girl was naked thats so unprofessional atleast knock the door to anounce your self
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Never again

Posted Apr 13, 2018
horrible roachs in room out dated furniture TVs run down wouldn’t stay there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Run, don't walk away from this place!

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything. There aren't enough characters allowed in this feed to even begin.
Location: Horrible location in a shady side of town.
Arrived and the lobby was run down, filthy with questionable/shady characters sitting around. Getting to the room through a stairwell and hallways with strong odors of marijuana and cigarette smoke. Buckets collecting water from the ceiling in front of our room. The room itself had filthy carpets, a bed slanted down towards the wall that I wouldn't even sit on. Smelled of urine, musty and mold. Needless to say, we did not stay longer than a phone call to another hotel in the area. I cannot believe that Expedia would even associate themselves with this motel. Worst experience and would never go near this place again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reading pa

YUCK - will never stay at a Roadway again!!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Nohting
Cons: Everything
Room was filthy, cold, tv didn’t work right. Everything was old and dirty. Mouse trap in room. Lady working th desk was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
So the booking was very easy to make. The front desk clerk was great. Very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Clean sheets on the bed, the bathroom was clean also. The only knock on the place is it's an old hotel. It needs major renovations. It's on the outskirts of Reading so I don't know if the owners would sink a lot of money into it. But every room looks the same when the lights are off. If you need a cheap place to sleep for the night it's as good as any.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was 5th street hwy, reading pa.
Hotel was dirty, one washcloth for 2 people, pillows the size of marshmallows on a king size bed, twin sheets on the king size bed. Overall a terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed and disgusted

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Everything
The experience at this Roadway Inn was one of the worst in a long time. Very old, rundown and unkept hotel. There was hair in the bathtub, cigarette burn marks on the blanket, no ice, and outlet plates falling off the wall. When leaving one morning I walked down the hallway and found a man sleeping on the floor. I will never stay at a Roadway Inn again.