Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Shelley

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were friends attending a conference at the Santander arena. When we made our reservation only a king room was available. We requested two doubles if possible and were excited to have that request filled when we entered the room. We excused the old, wrinkled carpet in the hall due to ongoing renovations. Everything besides that was perfectly fine! Quiet night, comfortable beds, working fridge and microwave, hot water...what more could we ask for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Historic significance with crappy employment

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: It's location to the downtown area!
Cons: Less expensive meals at the Abe Restaurant.
Location: N/A
I was not impressed with the "holier than though" attitude of the staff at the desk. Just because your hotel is on the registered list of historic hotels in the US does not make your hotel great, the people do. Unfortunately the people there "stunk".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: OK
Cons: Construction
Location: Very close to venue
It was just fine! We enjoyed our stay, 2nd time we stayed here.
2 out of 5
by jasmeen from Philadelphia, pa.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the Lincoln and all its "historical glory" was mediocre at best! The room was not what the pictures depicted. It was small and claustrophobic-like. There was barely any walking room and only me and my spouse were staying together. The room service was non existent, we could not even find a housekeeper to get some additional towels. The parking lot did not have any parking attendants so we weren't sure exactly how to validate any of our tickets or if we even had to validate to leave in and out. Check out time is the earliest of any hotel I've ever been to(11am), which is also the time that the courtesy continental breakfast ends as well. We visited the hotel because of a concert we were attending at the Santander stadium. Other than that brief moment of excitement, the area is like a ghost town, no local venues open after 9:30pm. It just wasn't a memorable stay at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Was fine beds were comfortable and bedding was nice. Room some what cool. No vending or ice on the 14th floor. Had to wait extra 40 mins for continental breakfast to be put together. Seemed short on staff. But over all it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by RAY from Bensalem

Stay here again Definitely!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by Randie from spokane

not good

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
it was not good had someone come into my room at 2:00am scared the bjesus out of me ran out saying nothing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the arena!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Staff unprofessional, courtesy breakfast was nonexistent, room service nonexistent, hotel restaurant/bar was advertised to be a great place to go after leaving the arena but supposedly closed at 8pm when site claims to be open til 11pm. (In our stay we never saw restaurant bar open at ANY time)
2 out of 5
by James from Baltimore

Impressive lobby.. Ghost town

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby makes quite an impression but the rooms are small and well worn. Breakfast was just bagels or cereal. The neighborhood was empty at night. It felt like a ghost town. I would have liked to see this place in it's heyday but I can't imagine it will be around for too much longer.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Severn, Md

Hockey in Redding

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay in a comfortable room. Nice hotel but needs renovations.