Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doshi

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It is a beautiful place. Had a fantastic stay. Being a pure vegetarian the chef made sure we had lovely delicious food. The place is well maintained. The housekeeping provides excellent service. The staff was very cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, amazing staff peaceful and idealic

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Would definitely recommend and visit again. We had a beach view near to the pool staff were over and above in helpfulness and although a 5 star was relaxed and not pretentious. Couple of points tho not clear in the description. The hotel is on a separate island to langkawi but there is a complimentary 10min boat trip every hour throughout the day. Also it is on the flight path but actually this wasn't too bad and unless you are over sensitive to noise will not affect your holiday. It was brilliant!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Nice secluded hotel with a great staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Everything! The Staff and the Food yummy! Especially the very nice and elaborate breakfast buffet!
Cons: Nothing could be improved, but the food ( which is super tasty! was a bit steep, compared to the rest of Langkawi/Malaysia. Then again.. Worth it.
Location: Paradise and with the shuttle to Langkawi every 15 minutes it was easy to rent a bike/taxi and explore the surroundings.
This Hotel is great. Especially if you want peace and quiet. It is beautiful, clean, and has everything you need! If you needed to feel the buzz of langkawi there was a complementary shuttle to the jetty at langkawi where you could take a taxi to pantai cenang or rent a motorbike to explore the island. Only downside from that is that the last shuttle left around 19 ( if I am not mistaken) However you could always pay for an extra shuttle. The best thing about this resort however is the staff! Vivanta can be very proud of each and every member of staff for they were all perfect aces in my book! Good job Vivanta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

A wonderful relaxing island hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Stayed at the Vivanta for 5 nights but could have stayed longer.... a wonderful place to relax. The 5 minute boat ride back to Langkawi and taxis was easy and fun to do if you so wished to. Food was excellent and the pool bar great. The service staff were very attentive and always smiling..... well done Vivanta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia

Nice,clean & privacy beach.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Variety foods & drinks during the breakfast. Also the beach very nice, clean and privacy. Hotel environment clean & comfort.
Cons: More bigger smile from the staff. Extra lighting & switches in room. More movie channel in the room since not much activity at night.
Very good services on hotel transfer (van, boat & buggy). Hotel environment and room clean and comfort. Room service (dinner) not bad but expensive. Breakfast is very nice and variety. Beach clean & privacy. Bicycle rental should be free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

Posted Nov 8, 2016
ランカウイ国際空港からチェナン港までタクシーで約15分(20MR)、そこからホテルのジェット船で約10分でホテルに着きます。 船着き場からロビーまで、またホテルの敷地内の移動はカートで、とても楽チンです。 私達はビーチに面した部屋に4泊しました。 バルコニー付きで、そこから直接ビーチに出ることができ、ビーチで遊んだ後はバルコニー横の専用の外シャワーを浴びることができました。 朝食は一部日替わりで飽きることなく、美味しく頂きました。 滞在中はヨガクラス、モーニングウォークツアー、シーカヤックをしたり、プールやビーチ等ほとんどをホテル内で過ごし、スタッフもとても親切で、リラックスすることができました。 食事は基本ホテルで取りましたが、ランカウイ島内より勿論高くつきますが、美味しいので満足です。 のんびり、ゆっくり、何もしない休日を過ごしたい方にはとても適したホテルでおすすめです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to relax! Amazing staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The room and the service were the best parts. Everyone was very helpful
Cons: It is at travelling distance from other activities
Location: You need to travel by boat then by taxi. But the other beach is close by. There are things to do but for a big price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Romantic getaway stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The sea view of the room was so romantic especially the sunset... The room was spacious too.
Cons: NIL
Location: Lots of sea sports, delicious street food eg: barbecue seafood, cuisine of local & western dishes, shopping paradise for beach wear...at Pantai Cenang
My anniversary getaway was so enjoyable despite the 1st day we came it was raining... The welcoming staff warm us with their friendly & warmth attitude... The place was more then excellent & the resort food was delicious especially the Indian cuisine... I can't wait to bring my kids again for the next holiday...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tranquillity in the Tropics

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Food ... Staff ... Service ... Pool ... Beach ... Oceanview Room ... Remoteness ... ... & Value for money (only spent £300 in 10 days)
Cons: Didn't get to read as much as I hoped because I was too distracted by the tranquil setting 😊
Location: Didn't feel the need to leave the resort ...
Spent 10 days at the Taj in early September ... escaping hectic life in London. Loved the idea of the remoteness of a private island and wasn't disappointed. Left once to go explore the main island of Langkawi ... but felt no need to leave again until my day of departure. Best part was lazing under the shade of a beach umbrella ... listening to the gentle waves and watching the occasional cloud roll by. I will definitely be going back again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I spent a weekend at the Taj resort. Loved it. Private island resort with lovely beach, pool, water and outdoor activities, great food, great accommodation, and great staff.