Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Romantic getaway stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The sea view of the room was so romantic especially the sunset... The room was spacious too.
Cons: NIL
Location: Lots of sea sports, delicious street food eg: barbecue seafood, cuisine of local & western dishes, shopping paradise for beach wear...at Pantai Cenang
My anniversary getaway was so enjoyable despite the 1st day we came it was raining... The welcoming staff warm us with their friendly & warmth attitude... The place was more then excellent & the resort food was delicious especially the Indian cuisine... I can't wait to bring my kids again for the next holiday...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tranquillity in the Tropics

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Food ... Staff ... Service ... Pool ... Beach ... Oceanview Room ... Remoteness ... ... & Value for money (only spent £300 in 10 days)
Cons: Didn't get to read as much as I hoped because I was too distracted by the tranquil setting 😊
Location: Didn't feel the need to leave the resort ...
Spent 10 days at the Taj in early September ... escaping hectic life in London. Loved the idea of the remoteness of a private island and wasn't disappointed. Left once to go explore the main island of Langkawi ... but felt no need to leave again until my day of departure. Best part was lazing under the shade of a beach umbrella ... listening to the gentle waves and watching the occasional cloud roll by. I will definitely be going back again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I spent a weekend at the Taj resort. Loved it. Private island resort with lovely beach, pool, water and outdoor activities, great food, great accommodation, and great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and ok

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The restaurant is quite good and staff there is very nice.
Cons: It looks a little bit outdated, but still is ok. Some of the people at the reception could be more customer oriented.
Location: The hotel is on a small island next to main Langkawi. It lies directly in the arrival zone of the airport, means you see and hear all planes arriving.
Hotel lies in a nice surrounding, garden and has a direct beach. The restaurant is very good and staff there is very kind. It took 3 attempts at the reception, to finally manage early and separate departure. The lady at the reception did not offer proactively a snack in the morning due to very early check out - but restaurant staff did. Boat transfer and transfer to and from the airport works very well. Pool and Beach area a very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Amazing location , great staff, nice and inexpensive food choices. Areas of improvement wud be to please get new towels Upgrade showers - put rain showers and modern shower heads showers seems from 90s Cud not get spa appointments may b lack of staff Shud give extended check out of Atleast 2 hours not 1 hour specially when the resort wasn't close to be full
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel, queit and away from bustle

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Fabulous four day stay at Vivanta by Taj ! Very friendly and helpful staff, great food, quiet and clean rooms. Would definitely come back !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great staffs, not crowded, quiet getaway.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Fantastic service, away from crowd, good food, facilities are well-maintained.
Cons: Food prices at restaurant and room service expensive, bring it down 30%
Location: Activities mostly on main island
Have stayed in many 5 star hotels boasting great service, but there is sometimes the forced smile and too-high-pitched greeting. None of that here, the staffs are genuinely wonderful! Eg 1. Right before we checked out, I dropped my contact lens into the sink. Thinking its probably 90% gone, I decided to call for plumbing help anyway to attempt to retrieve it. I was pleasantly surprised by the staff's can-do attitude. They guys dismantled the sink, helped flush, and retrieve the minuscule lens. They even did a thorough job cleaning up after. Eg 2. Also asked if the front desk we could borrow poker cards if they had any, they didn't. But they made an effort to get us new cards, no question asked and no charges imposed. Eg. 3. Boats to and from the main island is prompt and plentiful, buggy service thorough the resort Very impressive and will certainly return for the service. Food at the restaurant and room service is expensive though it is good.. Do get food and snacks on the main island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Sep 5, 2016
good experience , perfect holiday place with family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県


Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: とにかくゆっくり出来るところ。島にはホテルとヨットハーバーしかないので、治安もとてもいいと思います。従業員が親切で、フレンドリーです。旅行前の質問メールにも速く丁寧に対応してくれました。
Cons: ボートの時間を1時間おきにしていただけると分かり易くていいと思います。 浴槽・トイレ・シャワーの配置が変わっています。浴槽・シャワー・トイレになると使いやすいです。トイレのガラスもスケスケなので落ち着きません。(そのうち慣れてしまいますが)
全体的に新しくはないですが、よく手入れをされているので綺麗でした。日中はプールサイドやビーチでのんびり過ごし、その後は部屋のお風呂でゆっくり半身浴など、のんびり過ごすには最高でした。 8泊したので、朝食は少し飽きてしまいました(調理方法や味付けは毎日変更されています。)が、夕食は日替わりビュッフェか通常のメニューから選べるので、飽きないと思います。テラス席で食事をする際は、扇風機の前だと虫があまり寄ってこないのでおすすめです。 スパもとても良かったです。 自然の中にあるホテルなので、蚊・ハエ・ヤモリ・たまにオオトカゲ等それらが絶対にダメな人にはお勧め出来ませんが、蚊取り線香・虫よけスプレー等で対応すればいいと思います。ベープマットは部屋にあります。蚊取り線香は日本から持参し、殺虫剤は現地で買いました。この地域はわかりませんが、ジカ熱・デング熱などの予防のためにも刺されない対策をした方がいいと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: プールから見る海が綺麗でした。プールの上に花の咲いた木が張り出しているのは素敵だったし、ビーチチェアもふかふかで寝心地よかったです。
Cons: スタッフ教育。 窓が網戸しかついておらず、閉めきれないのでエアコンがききにくいところ。
Location: ロケーションは隔離された離島で悪くないですが、本島のポートから町への交通が不便で、もっと案内やサービスがあるとよかったです。
スタッフのホスピタリティレベルは人による差が大きく、レセプションの女性は皆横柄で攻撃的、サービス精神のかけらもなく大変不快でした。安宿ならまだいいですが、それなりの値段を取るホテルスタッフとして、あまりにひどい接客レベルでした。 クリーニングの男性はフレンドリーで花を飾ってくれたり、心を和ませてくれました。仕事もきちんとやってくれました。 レストランスタッフはにこやかで礼儀正しい人が多かった印象です。 ビーチにいるバーの店員さんは雨が降るとタオルやカサを持ってきてくれたり、サービスが行き届いていて素敵でした。 ホテルマネージャーは色々と話しかけてはくれましたが、上の階の騒音がひどいと言うと部屋を変えると言って結局変えてくれなかったり、ネイチャーウォークに連れていくと言って連れていってはくれなかったりと、言ったことを実行しない人でした。。 部屋の設備や食事などは一長一短でそれなりでしたが、やはりホテルはスタッフのホスピタリティが一番重要なので、総合的には残念な結果でした。