Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllic location with private beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Stunning views, had deluxe room with a beach view. Staff took care of everything and really went the extra mile. Drivers at Langkawi end were very helpful. Was something nice about getting on boat to a little world on an island after the bustle at Pantai Cenang. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Wonderful and relaxing stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel is on a private island and they have own pick and drop on an hourly basis. just 5 mins by boat and another 10-15 mins by taxis to get to any other point. Taxi fares are regulated and there is no excess charge etc. Hotel has its own private beach which is clean and beautiful. Swimming pool is slightly old but nonetheless very clean. Its a huge property with 7 bars and one common dinning. Indian food specially is amazing with lot of vegetarian options. Buffet breakfast has many things to choose from and they serve freshly squeezed juices too, Rooms are big and service is very good. there are club cars taking you all over the place in the resort. God library, live music and board games for the evening. Spa was also very good. In all even if you are stuck in resort there are many things to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
If you are planning to stay in the resort its a good place... if you want to roam around u will have to wait for hourly boat from the resort to the main land....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cochin

It was definitely my right choice.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Romantic ambiance.
Cons: The boat service to the Island. They may think of an a/c waiting room at the Jetty.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby. But for those planning for a romantic holiday, there are many things up to them.
Peaceful and romantic location for any one to spend a holiday with their partner. Well mannered & service oriented staff. Restaurants & bar have Excellent food & ambiance. We can feel the lovely touch of Mother Nature in the hotel compound. I am not a blessed writer to describe this with a poem. The presence of
2 out of 5
by Vipul

Not So Happy

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The property is very good for a family vacation and the stay was very comfortable we had a nice 4 nights vacation. Being a business traveler I spend 70 nights in a year in hotel and what I experienced was like never before. We had 2 family (2 bedroom apartments room no 211 and 212) and kept few bottles on 212 surprisingly Glenfiddich bottle which was simply gone after room cleaning as we never found it even the hotel management took no interest in finding out what happened. I have never heard of such a thing in my life before. The other issue is the service food always takes a lot of time and for room service, it is understandable since the property is big and it takes time, to deliver, but in the restaurant if you have to wait 30 minutes just for additional bread this only means there is a lot which can be improved.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Good hotel - a little tired

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is on an Island, which is fine, but the free ferry to the island stops quite early and it is expensive if you miss it. The hotel accommodation was clean but looking a bit tired and the rooms can be a bit dark and gloomy as some rooms are in the forest. Not quite the same standard as other Taj I have stopped at. However, if you want a quiet break - it is worth a stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel, with old facilities.

Posted May 21, 2017
Noisy Aircon, can't sleep. Bed was to hard, quite uncomfortable. Food really expensive. Now other possibilities to eat. Simple Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing staff

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Solid happy hour, plenty of sports facilities.
Location: The island is accessible by a very short boat ride operated by the hotel. Island is near Cenang beach, with plenty of restaurants and bars.
I had a great time staying at this hotel for 3 days. The rooms are in good shape and the views are terrific. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The manager even arranged a squash match for me with one of the other staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff service
Cons: mosquitos in lobby area
Excellent service by staff and specially great for vegetarian people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD HOTEL, GOOD FOR NOTHING

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: LOCATION IS GOOD
Cons: THEY NEED TO RENOVATE ROOM
WASH BASIN TOP BROKEN, FLUSH WAS NOT WORKING, OLD AIR CONDITIONER/// NO VALUE FOR MONEY