Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful Short Holiday

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Comfy rooms with all required facilities, delicious food and excellent service staff
Location: Island hopping, Water Sports,
We enjoyed our short stay of 3 days at Vivanta by Taj. Comfy rooms with all required facilities, delicious food and excellent service staff made our short stay a wonderful vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice pool and bars. A great place to spend holidays. If they could offer snorkelling around the island would be awesome. I recommend this place to anyone who would like to spend their holidays in rebak island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel beautiful position

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great position ferry service excellent . Food buffet very good and varied .plus cookery lessonfrom sous chef Kamal fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, relaxing hotel on a private island.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
This was a lovely experience. The staff are excellent. The hotel grounds and rooms are great. The restaurant was also very good, particularly for Indian food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

No atmosphere, rude staff & overpriced!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
No atmosphere at all, totally soulless. Lots of confused looking staff who are rude and unhelpful. Everything 3-4 times the price of langkawi and a very poor boat service off/on to langkawi. DON'T BOOK THIS PLACE - YOU'LL REGRET IT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very disappointing

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: i) Near to the beach which is convenient and is nice to see during sunrise and sunset.
Cons: i) Quality of food ii) More food varieties iii) Provide more buggy services iv) Extend the boat schedule so travelers can enjoy night time in town
Location: i) Basically nothing much other than going to the beach. The activities organize by the hotel is very limited and is very costly.
i) Very very expensive. New year eve buffet cost RM650 with free flow drinks. But the quality of food is pretty bad. You don't get prawns or oyster although you stay in the island. 80% of the food are spicy/indian. ii) All the foods are mostly indian food. If you are not a fond of indian food, you can skip this hotel. Unfortunately for me, i am not fond of it and i don't like spicy food. Breakfast and dinner buffet, you see 80% are curry/spicy/indian food. Not much of variety and it cost RM100 for dinner buffet. iii) The boat ride to this hotel is only until 7.45pm. In short, you will most likely end up with eating dinner at the hotel and as i say previously, the food price is expensive. Even an alacarte of a fried rice cost RM50 while you can get like RM6-RM10 in the town. iv) Mosquitoes.. You will surely encounter lots of mosquitoes. What gives me the creeps are the chances of you getting denggi fever is very high. So, be careful on this. v) The services are not up to the par. I requested a buggy service to deliver my luggage and my family from the room to the lobby to checkout but apparently either they have forgotten or they don't care. I waited >10mins but no sign of the buggy and because i don't want to miss the next boat schedule back to the Port Cenang. i have to carry the luggage myself. The worst part, my dad and mom is senior citizen and yet they have to carry those heavy luggage. Shame on those staff and the services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel close to beach and beautiful view

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hotel staff and facilities are excellent. Room comfort was very good. WiFi is available almost at every place of the hotel like near beach, near swimming pool.. Breakfast was very good including indian and continental menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfort resort

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Advised for those who look for calmness, enjoy the stay, and the resort. Food in the restaurant is perfect. A very friendly staff helps you any time you need, good hospitality. The room is so comfort and relaxing. The location of the hotel is good, but you should keep in mind that there is a boat to take you and drop you back from the resort every time you want to do an activity in Langkawi island. Shower shampoo, conditioner, body wash and moisture are perfect. A very lovely thing I found in the resort, there are plants called with people names, they were delegated to someone, or left as a memory when you come back. I loved that so much, next time, i'm planning to delegate one. Finally, I would love to come back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Quiet place to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Much better if can offer more choices of food at breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Very secluded place

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Inside charges was the only thing that created a bit of mess. They filled the fridge with chocolates and nuts. Never mentioned they would be billed at the end. If its a five star hotel these things should be complimentary.