Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN USA

beautiful location, wonderful staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Visit Recanati itself, Macerata and Ancona, nearby Loreto, Castelfidardo, and the Riviera del Conero
Beautiful view of the old village of Recanati and of the Marche landscape. Delightful taste of the local hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at the gorgeous Galleria!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: Situated in a pretty hilltop town, the beach is about 20 mins away by car. The Sibillini Mountains, seen from the hotel, are an hour's drive away.
Comfortable, very friendly staff, wonderful views. A variety of delicious food for breakfast - something to suit everyone and so much better than the usual hotel fare!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yasmine & Bob from Suffolk, UK

A sophisticated and spacious Hotel in a quiet town

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: The marble, the food, the staff
Cons: just a tad dated perhaps, but hardly worth mentioning. Room fridge not particularly well stocked
Location: excellent town location, great for travel to Ancona airport
The reception staff as well as the restaurant staff in the evening were most helpful and very engaging and friendly. The hotel is easily accessible with plenty of parking around. We had dinner in the restaurant and chose the 'surprise' meal for 2, which was superb. The view from the restaurant over the surrounding country alone is worth a meal! Breakfast was plentiful. We stayed 1 night upon our return to Ancona airport and would certainly recommend stopping here. We will definitely return. We are a mature couple and this was our first time in this part of Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca, Italy

Great service

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: Service
Location: Recanati is memorable for those interested in poetry and music.
Everything was fine but one staff person, Claudia, was truly outstanding. She went out of her way and provided assistance way beyond the call of duty. We won't forget her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North West England

Niche Hotel, very smart

Posted Aug 6, 2007
Excellent facilities with style
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel situato in ottima posizione

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: La stanza ha un'ottima veduta sul centro storico e sulla meravigliosa campagna marchigiana.
Cons: La reception, soprattutto all'arrivo, dovrebbero illustrare meglio i servizi dell'hotel e le attrazioni della zona.
Location: Posizione ottima, fornito di parcheggio custodito. Ottima la colazione soprattutto per la qualità. Non molto distante dalla casa di Giacomo Leopardi.
Abbiamo soggiornato per tre giorni in questo Hotel. Ci siamo trovate molto bene in quanto inserito in un contesto storico e paesaggistico notevole. E' stata una esperienza molto interessante soprattutto per la visita alla casa del Leopardi e del colle dell'Infinito.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel con magnifica vista

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: La vista panoramica, la posizione tranquilla e la disponibilità di un parcheggio
Cons: Servizi e informazioni
Hotel in posizione tranquilla. Le camere deluxe godono di una splendida vista su Recanati e dintorni. Camera confortevole. Deludente la dotazione di servizi (TV) e informazioni in camera (uso cassaforte e TV, numeri telefonici). Da segnalare la cortesia del personale. Nella media la prima colazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottima soluzione per una visita a Recanati

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: L'ambiente generale.
Cons: Alcuni particolari nelle camere un po' datati.
Location: Ottima posizione da cui si gode un bellissimo panorama fino al mare. Molto pratico per una visita all'interessantissima casa del Leopardi.
L'hotel rappresenta una ottima soluzione per godersi una visita a Recanati e dintorni. Bella vista, camere confortevoli, ottima prima colazione ed ambiente pulito ed accogliente. Decisamente gradevole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adatto a giovani e famiglie

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Ottimo, nel centro storico, colazione ricca e varia, il ristorante è molto buono con un ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo. Personale giovane e disponibile, minibar compreso nel prezzo della camera!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfonso from Roma, Italia

ottima base per conoscere la regione

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: ubicazione e colazione
Cons: una certa trasandatezza
Location: cittadina gradevole e accogliente
albergo ottimo per ubicazione e condizioni generali. Avrebbe bisogno di qualche leggero tocco di ammodernamento per renderlo perfetto