Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming and extremely helpful reception staff. A comfortable hotel with some great views. Good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Newbury

A lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, very comfortable and in a lovely town.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan from Rockville, MD

Good deal to see this pleasant town

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is well situated with great views. Our room had a little balcony from which we could see the old town. The room was comfortable if a little basic. Breakfast was above average. The hotel offers free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN USA

beautiful location, wonderful staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Visit Recanati itself, Macerata and Ancona, nearby Loreto, Castelfidardo, and the Riviera del Conero
Beautiful view of the old village of Recanati and of the Marche landscape. Delightful taste of the local hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Operaloverlondon from London

Lovely city, lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
The city of Recanati is an absolute jewel and this hotel is a fantastic base for exploration. The staff were incredibly helpful, particularly when Ryanair cancelled our flight and we had to find an alternative route home.
5 out of 5
by Juan galvez from Miami fl

Father

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Exelent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at the gorgeous Galleria!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: Situated in a pretty hilltop town, the beach is about 20 mins away by car. The Sibillini Mountains, seen from the hotel, are an hour's drive away.
Comfortable, very friendly staff, wonderful views. A variety of delicious food for breakfast - something to suit everyone and so much better than the usual hotel fare!
5 out of 5
by GenieNewton from UK

great for all the family

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
really comfortable, spacious hotel, with a great breakfast room (stunning views) good service all round and a lovely family feel. Loved the quadrangle kitted out as a kids' games room with comfy sofas and things to keep the kids amused or space for teens to just "chill". One thing I found that you don't in many hotels is that there was great attention to detail (the rooms even smelt lovely with the addition of perfumed room reeds) and there was a laptop and printer freely available for printing off e-tickets and boarding passes for the airport. Would thoroughly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yasmine & Bob from Suffolk, UK

A sophisticated and spacious Hotel in a quiet town

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: The marble, the food, the staff
Cons: just a tad dated perhaps, but hardly worth mentioning. Room fridge not particularly well stocked
Location: excellent town location, great for travel to Ancona airport
The reception staff as well as the restaurant staff in the evening were most helpful and very engaging and friendly. The hotel is easily accessible with plenty of parking around. We had dinner in the restaurant and chose the 'surprise' meal for 2, which was superb. The view from the restaurant over the surrounding country alone is worth a meal! Breakfast was plentiful. We stayed 1 night upon our return to Ancona airport and would certainly recommend stopping here. We will definitely return. We are a mature couple and this was our first time in this part of Italy.