Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Maria

Good location and lovely views!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night during our road trip around Italy and although it was not beach season, it was still wonderful to stay in a room with a sea view. The rooms are okay and the bathrooms are quite small but the view is quite lovely. The breakfast was good on the outside terrace, and the parking on-site was convenient. Good value for your money.
3 out of 5
by Judy

Too small for comfort

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Although this hotel is in a great location, our room was very disappointing--very small and no room for any amenities, such as a mini refrigerator or a pot to make coffee or tea. The bathroom was so small there was no room to put anything down, and you could barely turn around in the shower. On the positive side, there was a lovely buffet breakfast with a large variety of pastries, rolls, fruit, coffee, tea, and cafe latte; and the staff was very helpful and anxious to please.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing great super friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly stuff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Good location, friendly stuff. Close to bus and railway station nice view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at coast

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Outdated rooms and especially the Bathroom needs renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Really nice hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing as far as I'm conserned.
Close to town and beach (5 mins walk),clean and comfy beds, good assortment at breakfast, use carpark at rear as not much room by side of hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed by the local beach and Recco village
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Gret Getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding view from room. Hotel staff was always very accommodating with any requests or questions. Close to markets and shopping. Recco is a town away from the tourist chaos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Australia

Old and dirty

Posted Aug 24, 2016
the rooms were so fragranced to cover the smell of cigarette smoke that it made me feel ill. We pulled back the cover on the bed to find hairs on the sheets. We could not have gotten out any earlier the following morning and will not be going back.