Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camilo from Toronto, ON

A cultural experience

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Decoration and bikes for free.
Cons: Washroom renovation
Location: It is a great location in Recife, close to the beach, and to business area. There are restaurants around the hotel.
It is my 2nd time at Cult Hotel, and I like very much the pieces of art work around the hotel, the pictures and the whole environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Natal - Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil

Decent hotel near the beach in Recife. Great art!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Artwork all over the place
Cons: Not enough parking spaces and they were visible from the street.
Location: A busy street in Pina (just north of Boa Viagem). It is more centrally located than a hotel in Boa Viagem or Olinda.
We had a little difficulty in finding the hotel, because it is among buildings that are taller and closer to the street. It is on the right side of the street and near, but not on a corner. The artwork in the corridors and the lobby was amazing. Truly delightful! The breakfast was more than adequate, though not at all exciting. There are only around 10 parking spaces in front of the hotel. When I returned after dinner out I had to wait in my cars with the emergency lights flashing for about 10 minutes. My daughter asked for assistance immediately, but it took that long for the event participants to move their cars in order for me to have access to one of the empty spaces. The room had a small fridge and a kitchen counter. There were plates and silverware available if you should order food in. The room was simple, but adequate for a one or two night stay. The price of R$200 (around $100 US) seemed a bit high for the room, but more reasonable than those on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to crash in Recife

Posted Mar 24, 2013
The hotel was nice enough. I didn't spend much time there but the bed was alright and there were a few tv channels I could understand to help get to sleep to. It's within walking distance to the beach and plenty of good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good for a short stay

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Basic room but comfortable. Only used it for an overnight stay between flights but staff were friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

What a find! Couldn't have been better.

Posted Mar 27, 2011
At first we were a little concerned about booking the hotel because of its name. But it was carnival time and there weren't many hotels available. We were so surprised to find a well-managed hotel that met our every need. There was even a pool! The food was great. But the best part was the helpfulness of the staff. Manuel at the front desk went out of his way to help us plan a good Carnival experience. He spoke English and wrote out directions, bus stops, gave us maps, restaurant recommendations; and times and places to visit. He was great. Other staff, who didn't speak English, found ways to help us to understand. It was also very convenient to get around because there was a bus stop right out front. The beach was only a few blocks away and there were many good restaurants near by. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitiba

Hotel agradavel Bem proximo da Praia

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Cons: Poderiam melhorar o cafe da manhã.
Foi uma boa escolha ficar neste hotel, proximo da Praia e proximo de restaurantes( varias opcoes). O que deixa a desejar no Cult Foi o cafe da manhã, a administracao deveria melhorar o padrao do cafe, a unica observacao que temos a respeito de nossa estadia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: Fruehstueck koennte verbessert werden beisiel Obst taeglich mal wechseln und nicht nur 3 mal Obst und das 9 Tage immer gleich Toster fuers Brot
War ganz ok Personal war sehr freundlich ausser beim Fruehstueck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Organizado

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: A piscina, o Elevador e a TV a cabo.
Cons: A cama, a iluminação, a beleza do banheiro, o café da manhã.
Location: Tudo, muito próximo, praias, shopping, centro do Recife,Bancos etc
O hotel que fiquei, estava muito bem localizado, mas as comodidades do quarto, pelo alto custo que paguei da diária eram pra ser um dos melhores, o café da manhã foi um dos mas pobres que já tomei em minha vida, não tinha opções de frutas, não tinha Yogurt, um cuscuz seco duro com o pior fuba, não tinha nenhuma torta pra seus hospedes, só deram um bolo seco, não tinha outras opções de alimentos, o básico do básico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from paris

Sympa mais peut faire mieux

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: La piscine dans une cour intérieur. Tranquille.
Cons: L'insonorisation et l'isolation des chambres.
Location: Quartier passant et tranquille adossé à l'avenue Boa Viagem, la grande artère recifense en bord de plage.
Les chambres ne sont pas suffisamment insonorisées. C'est gênant quand on se retrouve côté rue qui est très passante au niveau de la circulation. Le personnel est avenant et disponible pour rendre le meilleur service. N'attendez pas trop du petit-déjeuner : s'il est fourni en quantité, il n'y a guère de choix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte - MG

hotel com um apelo cultural muito interessante!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Localização, café, conforto e apelo cultural
Cons: ter um café e aga disponibilizado 24 horas para os hospedes. Ter um restaurante tbm seria interessante.
Location: Próximo a praia, bons bares, restaurantes e etc...
boa localização e muito bem decorado. Dá pra se sentir em casa....