Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo - Brazil

Nice hotel in Recife

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice hotel close to the Beach, big room, clean, good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great stay. Everyone very helpful. Breakfast excellent. Look for the new update rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REFENO

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend for one or two days

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
All rooms overlook the sea, some may have side view. Breakfast buffet is great and it's very close to the airport around 10 min by taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao paulo Brazil

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. It is just old and needs to be renovated. Other than that the staff is great and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from New York

Going downhill fast..

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Where do I begin... We stayed here for three nights last year and loved it. Complete opposite this year. Went from 4 star to a two star quality. Service was horrible, stains and hair in the "clean" sheets, room was leaking water from ceiling. We tried to ordered one beverage with ice through room service and ended called back 45 min later to see if it was still coming but were told they don't have anymore of that kind of whisky....Why wouldn't they call us back and tell us right away - instead left us waiting indefinitely. Breakfast was pretty bad too. We immediately noticed a smaller selection from last year and the bread was stale, the pineapple had brown spots and actually none of the fruit was ripe. We were told by bartender that we should not go outside at night because robberies are very common in the area. We will definitely look for another hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by gareth from London

Dated, tired and unclean

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we were put in face a brick wall after requesting a sea view. The staff were very helpful and help us move rooms. Sadly the new room looked as if it had been half cleaned, the bathroom had mold in the shower and there was even chewed bubble gum left on the basin top. The wardrobes and bedroom also had a dozen or so moths which should be easy to get rid of???!!! On the plus side the breakfast was ok and the location is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott from Los Angeles

Great Beach Location

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near the beach, a short can ride into the city and near the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Nice hotel by beach!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Great staff !! Beach is right across of hotel , very conviniently located. Saturday fejoada is the best. Sushi restaurant is great great as well🇧🇷!!