Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Prezado hóspede, Obrigado por dedicar um tempo para compartilhar seu feedback. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente muito em breve em nosso hotel! Atenciosamente, Fabiano Dornelles Gerente Geral Mercure Recife Metropolis
4 out of 5
by Edward from Manchester

A good base to explore Recife

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, perfect for using to go into the centre of Recife. Very easy to get from the airport as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a beach hotnel, but good for other stuff

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Good value for money. Spacious room, microwave, refrigerator, separate room with couch and TV.
Location: Interesting markets and sights down by the beaches. Museums are good if you are interested in history/pre-history.
You have to be careful where you wander in Recife. Hotel is in nice safe neighborhood and always has taxi's out front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Mercure Metropolis, Hotel Management
Prezado Hospede, Agradecemos ter dedicado seu tempo para nos avaliar. Saiba que seus comentários são de suma importância para evolução de nossos serviços. Sinceramente Equipe Mercure Recife Metropolis
3 out of 5
by Julio Cesar from Mountain View

Decent Hotel - not so good neighborhood

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel, the only issue here was that Mercure Recife Metropolis Hotel was out of hot water (during the whole period of stay). They've said they've informed Hotels.com and they would be the one responsible for transferring the message. Bottom-line, they got us transferred to a nearby Mercure (this one with hot water). It was all taken care of pretty fast, all attendants were very helpful. One important issue: neighborhood is not nice - I'd rather stay at Mercure Navegantes (which was actually the one we got transferred to).
3 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you want

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and nice clean hotel. Exactly what you want when staying for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

My trip to Recife

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent.
It was a very pleasent stay in Recife. The location in incredible .It is accessible to every area with little traffic hassel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Mercure Metropolis, Hotel Management
Prezado Hospede, Agradecemos ter dedicado seu tempo para nos avaliar. Saiba que seus comentários são de suma importância para evolução de nossos serviços. Sinceramente Equipe Mercure Recife Metropolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HH

Nice hotel if all have to do is by downton.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice hotel if you have to business in downtown. Very far from main beaches. Breakfast is very limited in selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Mercure Metropolis, Hotel Management
Prezado Hospede, Agradecemos ter dedicado seu tempo para nos avaliar. Saiba que seus comentários são de suma importância para evolução de nossos serviços. Sinceramente Equipe Mercure Recife Metropolis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Idaho

City hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Large clean room. close to historic district.
Cons: n/a
Location: Rather isolated in the medical district. Short cab ride to good resturants and the beach.
Great friendly staff, rather limited English speakers; they have one very fluent English speaker that was a great help. Other staff funny and helpful to the extent of even trying Google translator. We were there during the June protests - very concerned about keeping us safe, while also getting out in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Mercure Metropolis, Hotel Management
Prezado Hospede, Agradecemos ter dedicado seu tempo para nos avaliar. Saiba que seus comentários são de suma importância para evolução de nossos serviços. Sinceramente Equipe Mercure Recife Metropolis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from London, UK

If I knew now what I did not then ....

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Service of the staff and quality of the room
Cons: Breakfast was not very good in terms of choice
Location: Not too bad but a bit far out from the central area and Recife Metro
I only stayed for one night, but the room and service were very good. I would have stayed longer but I wanted to be closer to the centre of Recife and the Metro station. If I stayed in Recife again I would use this hotel - its is far better than the one I am in now! I was however a bit disappointed with the breakfast choice, but that was really the only negative thing about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Mercure Metropolis, Hotel Management
Prezado Hospede, Agradecemos ter dedicado seu tempo para nos avaliar. Saiba que seus comentários são de suma importância para evolução de nossos serviços. Sinceramente Equipe Mercure Recife Metropolis