Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, close to the beach, helpful staff

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Fine hotel, close to the beach, helpful staff some of whom speak English, good restaurant for breakfast and coffee breaks, nice rooms.
Fine hotel, close to the beach, helpful staff some of whom speak English, good restaurant for breakfast and coffee breaks, nice rooms.
3 out of 5
by Caspar

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
All good except they had trouble finding our reservation which was a bit annoying as we had called 2 days before to check it was all good. Besides that the value for money was good, would stay again!
4 out of 5
by Emmanuel from Cleveland, Ohio

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Best location in town. Very friendly staff. Woudn't stay in another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Gerente Geral, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Recife Navegantes Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Atenciosamente, OTÁVIA NASCIMENTO GERENTE GERAL GENERAL MANAGER mercure.com accorhotels.com
4 out of 5
by Vinicius

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Gerente Geral, Hotel Management
Apreciamos imensamente seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Mercure Recife Navegantes . É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas. Seus comentários serão compartilhados com nossas equipes. Tenho certeza de que seu feedback será um encorajamento para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços. Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior. Sinceramente, Otavia Nascimento Gerente Geral Mercure Recife Navegantes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Natal, Brazil

Hotel promise services but don't have them at all.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, Free Self Service Laundry
Cons: Languages spoken by the staff, Room Service
Location: Just one block from the beach, two blocks from a Supermarket.
Both, on EXPEDIA and the own hotel information website they inform of having items, which in fact are not existing. On the Expedia Website there is informed that room amenities are: Coffee/tea maker, Kitchen, Stovetop, Cookware, dishware, and utensils In accordance with the GM, those are only available in PRIVILEGE ROOMS, which are NOT BOOKABLE THROUGH EXPEDIA. As Hotel Amenities are mentioned on EXPEDIA: - Multilingual staff: DON'T EXPECT TO BE ABLE TO RESOLVE ANYTHING IN ENGLISH - Restaurant: THE "COFFEE SHOP" ON LEVEL P2 ONLY OPENS FOR BREAKFAST. AFTER THAT ONLY ROOM SERVICE - Shopping on site: THERE IS *NO* SHOPPING ON SITE. On their own website (Accorhotels - Rooms section - Room Fittings on the hotel details page) it is said that Room fittings are: - 110/120 V AC - THE ENTIRE HOTEL OPERATES IN 220V - Data port in room - INEXISTING - "WHY YOU WANT DATAPORT IF WE HAVE WIFI?" - Bathroom doors 32 inches wide - BATHROOM DOORS ARE 25,5 INCH - "WE DON'T CARE OF HANDICAPED" - TV room service ordering - INEXISTING - "WHY DON'T YOU WANT TO USE THE TELEPHONE TO ORDER?" - Printer - INEXISTING - Fax machine - INEXISTING - High speed transmission line - INEXISTING - "WHY YOU WANT ETHERNET IF WE HAVE WIFI?" - Full kitchen - ONLY IN 8 ROOMS - PRIVILEGE ROOMS - Coffee/tea making facilities - PRIVILEGE ROOMS HAVE NESPRESSO, OTHERS JUST A MUG AND MICROWAVE This is just ridiculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Location great Boa Viagem

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet and location
Location: Good restaurant on the corner Camaroes
Had a nice visit here for just one night before heading out on an early flight. Great location and comfort. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by jeinercrc from costa rica

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
very nice
3 out of 5
by Manitree from Sydney

Very mixed bag

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
Good location in Boa Viagem near beach, nor far from airport. Rooms large and clean but did not contain the kitchen and cooktop promised in room details. Reception then wanted double the price for room with cooktop. There was limited electricity on Day 1 and no lift so had to walk up the stairs. One technician had to physically open each door because the electronic key system was out so was basically trapped in the room. Ditto with aircon and wifi. Staff did their best and should be commended. No apologies. No compensation, even minor. Only 2 of many staff spoke English and even then very limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels