Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly basic for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
It's a bit out of the way up a windy lane and to be honest the room had a slightly musty smell. Dinner is available (good because your in the middle of no where) but it's fairly basic home cooked food. Overall the hotel was nice but I feel it was very expensive compared to what you get. Nothing wrong with it just basic for the price.
5 out of 5
by John from England

A great hotel to include on your itinery

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Can't recommend this hotel enough. Reception was friendly and helpful. The service was accommodating. The food was excellent. Full marks. Spoken English was very good.
4 out of 5
by Imelda from Canada

Great Service!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a charming hotel to stay in. We were in a really nice room that overlooks the mountain. The hotel also has their own restaurant which is convenient. Good food and great service. Peter, the owner was really kind and helpful during our stay. I also had an issue with the bill afterwards and he was helpful in getting it all clarified and adjusted accordingly. Great place to stay. Will recommend this hotel to friends!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff stunningly beautiful area

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptionally friendly staff who provided a great service. The surrounding area is exceptionally beautiful and without doubt this was the best Hotel experience we have ever had.
5 out of 5
by Bernard from West Midlands

Good stopover in the Valais

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
No problems in a fantastically located comfy hotel run by a happy family group. Nothing too pretentious.
5 out of 5
by Bernard from West Midlands

Switzerland at a fair price!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel! A little quirky in a nice sort of way. Quiet comfortable rooms with new bathrooms. Good breakfast. Excellent value for money in expensive Switzerland.
4 out of 5
by RONALD from Havant

Holiday Trip

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first time staying in Switzerland and it was very enjoyable the staff/family were very accommodating and could not do enough for us. The room was very comfortable, clean and the breakfast was more than enough and evening meals were enjoyable. We also enjoyed some walking in the area for the 2 days we stayed. Inside the hotel was lovely however one small thing we did notice was the outside of the building looked a little tired and would have been nice to see some flowers in the window flower boxes like other building in the area.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Newark

Grand place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Grand welcome and a pleasant evening in conversation with the host and others.
4 out of 5
by Dor&keren from Israel

Great hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel if you like nature, hiking and other outdoor activities. Very nice and welcoming owner.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Atlanta

Charming hotel with wonderful host.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay, and our room provided a beautiful view of sunrise over the Alps. We arrived very late due to an unexpected road closure, but our host cheerfully lit a fire in the lounge and prepared a late night dinner for us.