Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fairly basic for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
It's a bit out of the way up a windy lane and to be honest the room had a slightly musty smell. Dinner is available (good because your in the middle of no where) but it's fairly basic home cooked food. Overall the hotel was nice but I feel it was very expensive compared to what you get. Nothing wrong with it just basic for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from England

A great hotel to include on your itinery

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Can't recommend this hotel enough. Reception was friendly and helpful. The service was accommodating. The food was excellent. Full marks. Spoken English was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was really cozy and owner was a kind person dinner was delicious as well this place was just so great to enjoy nature!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Imelda from Canada

Great Service!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a charming hotel to stay in. We were in a really nice room that overlooks the mountain. The hotel also has their own restaurant which is convenient. Good food and great service. Peter, the owner was really kind and helpful during our stay. I also had an issue with the bill afterwards and he was helpful in getting it all clarified and adjusted accordingly. Great place to stay. Will recommend this hotel to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice view n awesome Place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gastfreundliches Hotel mit Charme

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
In der Walliser Sonne herrscht eine familiäre, lockere Atmosphäre, die von einem sehr gastfreundlichen Holländischen Ehepaar gepflegt wird. Die internationalen Gäste können sich wohlfühlen. Es ist ein einfaches Hotel, das da und dort etwas Auffrischung vertragen könnte. Das Frühstück war gut wie auch das Essen im hauseigenen Restaurant, das von der Herrin des Hauses persönlich zubereitet wurde. Die (ruhige) Lage des Hotels ist ideal für Ausflüge in die wunderschöne Region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nils

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dong Joo

훌륭한 숙박

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
스위스 분위기를 즐길 수 있게 주인의 수고가 많았음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff stunningly beautiful area

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptionally friendly staff who provided a great service. The surrounding area is exceptionally beautiful and without doubt this was the best Hotel experience we have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bernard from West Midlands

Good stopover in the Valais

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
No problems in a fantastically located comfy hotel run by a happy family group. Nothing too pretentious.