Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

One of the best anywhere

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The dedication of the staff to personal, friendly, professional service; the location; the decor; the amenities. Everything is absolutely top flight.
Cons: More food items on the bar menu. Seriously, that's all I've got for improvement, and that's a quibble.
Location: The Recoleta is the older of the higher end neighborhoods. High end stores abound. The Recoleta cemetery is right there.
I last stayed at the Alvear Palace in 2004. It was memorable. I hoped it would be that good today. It was better. They've added a spa and a fitness center and moved the pool to the roof. Their included breakfast is famous and properly so. Their brunch on Sunday was remarkable. The entire staff is incredibly service oriented. When you post a sign saying please clean my room, less than an hour later it is completely cleaned. I missed turn down service because I was in the room later one day. They left a note saying 'call at any time' for turn down. I didn't. I went out in the evening and when I returned they had turned down my room. The food is good. The setting is quite grand. Through Expedia I actually was notified that the rate had gone down. I upgraded to a junior suite for less money. The concierges booked shows, recommended wonderful restaurants and made arrangements for a private guided tour. This hotel remains one of the best I have stayed at anywhere in the world. Think the St. Regis, but Latin.
5 out of 5
by Sallyann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stuart

The TOP Buenos Aires hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great experience to stay at this wonderful hotel, with its charm, location, service of staff, luxury, if your budget can stretch that far. Their breakfast room was a refreshing start to the day and indulging in Afternoon High Tea another highlight. If booking through Hotels.com it is worth checking out the room they allocate you on arrival, before accepting same, so you are not disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on the 10th floor (lounge level) and LOVED it. The hallway to the room is absolutely gorgeous. The entire hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Opulence

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This hotel was perfect in every way! The staff was so friendly and professional. From check in to breafast to happy hour we always felt pampered. I can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

welcoming service, lovely rooms

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: I was there for a conference, but liked the location for ease of walking and restaurant availability
Staff were outstanding throughout my stay. My room was large,well appointed, clean, comfortable, with lots of available lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Alvear Palace is by far the best Hotel in BAires

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Great location, variety of restaurants and shops nearby
Great Hotel, extreem friendly staff, very good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a nice part of BA

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The highlight of this hotel is not just its exquisite structural beauty and fine rooms, it's it staff. From checkin to room service the the restaurants, all experiences are amazing!!