Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Elegant hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
A beautiful older hotel with nice large rooms and bathrooms. The rooftop bar and pool are great. Breakfast was delicious with many options. Had the welcome afternoon tea which was a really nice touch. The Recoleta area is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

old style hotel with modern top end service

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: everything /the staff and service especially
Cons: the wi fi is slow
Location: the hotel is very well situated close to everything
i chose this hotel for location ..it does not have an outdoor pool but has recently upgraded to an indoor pool with an outdoor area..the rooms are spacious .despite being decorated in an older classic style the facilities are up to date..they have a smart tv /butler service .the rooms are very big as are the bathrooms..the room servicing is faultless and the staff very attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Nadia Salvagno, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking time out to share your Alvear Palace Hotel experience and review. We are delighted that you had pleasant, memorable experience and are very appreciative of your recommendation. We look forward to your return. Until, then, safe travels! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic BA Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
One of the best hotels of I've stayed in. Perfect service and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. Beautiful rooms. Great location - easy walk to parks and museums. Quiet and serene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cordoba

Excellent hotel. Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great room 9th floor. Incredible view. All was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel. One of my favorites in the world.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Stayed there the past five years. Always one of the high points of the trip. First class operation and beautiful property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Alvear Palace Hotel. We are convinced that our guests´ satisfaction is our most important value; we continuously strive to make their stay at The Alvear Palace Hotel an unforgettable Experience. The Alvear Palace Hotel feels very grateful for your opinion and our staff is looking forward to welcome you once more as our guest many other times in the future. Sincerely, Luciano Aftarczuk Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Ana I

Simply the best!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Being this our second time at this hotel after a 10-year visit, found it to have kept its upscale trend. From its massive comfortable rooms and spacious bathrooms to its fine toiletries and wonderful breakfast setting, just fit for its 5 star rating.
3 out of 5
by German

Deteriorated service, not worth the money now.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately the quality, friendliness and service has deteriorated. There are other hotels in the area and will definitely chose to explore other options in the future. The check out, despite nobody waiting behind me in line, was unnecessarily unfriendly/rushed. I wouldn't care for a rush check-out if it wasn't for the fact that refused to give me a bill detailing the rate per day. They mentioned that "that's how we always do it", I travel all over the world frequently and I have never ever seen something like that (a number that says, $xxx / hotel X). I had to put my foot down and after a great amount of unpleasant back and forth the person at the hotel provided "something" (i think her name was Layla). My question is: after spending almost a week in a hotel, is it absolutely necessary to be so unfriendly? Also, and believe me I don't care about the amount, they charged me for water even though "apparently" was free. the explanation was that another brand of water was the one that was free....well, there was no other water in the room and it said "complimentary water". How am I supposed to know? It doesn't matter, take your money, just know I am not coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Dear guest: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Alvear Palace Hotel. We are convinced that our guests´ satisfaction is our most important goal; we continuously strive to make their stay at The Alvear Palace Hotel an unforgettable Experience. We are taking note of your observations and we regret about what has happened . You can be sure I will speak with Leila (receptionist) because this inconvenience. Once again, we appreciate the time you took to share your opinion, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Luciano Aftarczuk Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very expensive

Posted May 10, 2017
Hotel is in a great locatio and the public areas are very nice and upgraded. The rooms seem 15 years older than lobby. Bathrooms are more updated than the rooms themselves. For the money, I would have expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Alvear Palace Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Alvear Palace Hotel. We are convinced that our guests´ satisfaction is our most important goal; we continuously strive to make their stay at The Alvear Palace Hotel an unforgettable Experience. We feels very grateful for your opinion and our staff is looking forward to welcome you once more as our guest many other times in the future. Sincerely, Luciano Aftarczuk Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels