Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent Aparthotel in good area of Buenos Aires

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful and friendly staff
Location: In a nice residential area of Recoleta, walking distance to Plaza Francia, Recoleta Cemetery, Teatro Colon, etc. Close to many shops and restaurants.
My wife and I spent 2 weeks there and enjoyed it very much. It is a small hotel with about 30 rooms with 4 to a floor. The room is bright and spacious, has a small balcony and a well equipped kitchenette. The location in Recoleta is excellent for getting around and there are many bars, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. in the immediate area. Our reservation included a quite good continental breakfast delivered to our room every morning. Everything worked, the staff were very helpful, and the cleaning staff kept our room spotless. It was an excellent base to explore the many fascinating things in beautiful Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Fantastic hotel for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2017
A fantastic hotel for the price. The rooms are large, have mini kitchens in them for preparing basic meals and everything else that might be needed for a comfortable stay. The only issues with the hotel were the pool (it's not heated, quite small and on the same floor as the reception, very easily spotted by anyone entering the hotel), and the bath/shower that didn't have a plug to take an actual bath and also would leak lots of water when you tried to use just the tap. The breakfast is very convenient, although their version of orange juice is actually grapefruit, but besides offers a nice selection of food delivered to your room. The staff are very helpful with any issues or questions and speak very good English. The location is ok too, being in walking distance (usually less than half an hour) from most points of interest in the city. Overall a great place that I can recommend based on personal experience.
5 out of 5
by Melina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel with kitchenette

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: the kitchenette
Cons: the noise insulation level
Location: The location was good but not the best. It still took a 10 minute walk to get to a bus stop and a 20 minute walk to get to the closest subway station.
The room was clean and the kitchenette very practical (I made my own breakfast everyday). The only slight drawback was that I found it a little noisy as my room was right next to the busy street. Also, it would have been better if a dishrack was available on which to let the dishes dry after washing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The room were quite nice and comfortable.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The staff were professional.
Location is not bad, but the rooms have no view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Space and location
Cons: Noise cancelling windows please! The garbage truck makes a lot of noise really early on the mornings and woke us up everyday.
Location: Great location in Recoleta, nice neighborhood to walk around. Also really close to 9 de Julio.
Very good hotel with big spacious rooms and a great location in Recoleta neighborhood and really close to Av. 9 de Julio. Very calm and secure to walk around at night, and many restaurants nearby. Don't choose the first floors, go for the top ones. I was in 2nd floor in a room facing the street, and every night at around 5 or 6 am the garbage truck made a lot of noise and woke us up everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A secure, comfy hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location and security.
Cons: Offering English-speaking TV news programs.
Location: It is walking distance to the Hop-on-Hop-off bus stop, to restaurants, markets, and church, as well.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, not only because of the friendly, helpful staff, but because of the location and security at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ritchie

Clean apartment close to bus station.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good place close to bus/train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great staff, great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, location.
Cons: Perhaps air condition the lifts and foyer?
Location: In a great part of town. Close to shops, eateries and attractions.
The staff were kind and friendly.they spoke English, which was very helpful. The room was clean and spacious. Bathroom and shower were great. Breakfast was provided in our room each morning, and was more than adequate. Located in a nice area, we walked everywhere. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great hotel in Recoleta

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with kitchenette in Recoleta. The staff was very friendly and all spoke English. They also allowed me to store my bag for a few weeks while traveling to Antarctica.