Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: location and staff are very good
Cons: breakfast menu
nice hotels, neat rooms, great location and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Esteban Bagnis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for stay al Cyan Americas Towers Hotel. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights before Patagonia - had decent room,very friendly desk good breakfast & good maid. Decided to book 4 nights on return. However on return were given poor room - reception friendly. Next door bathroom felt as if it was in our room.Bathroom vv tiny. But maid service vv poor. She even rushed to ask us if she must clean room. After our breakfast on return room hurriedly cleaned & towels removed. Had to ask every day for basics - towels, toilet paper etc. Only 2 towels given daily, no floor towel - did not bother Reception but bell boy helped us a lot . However on last day were shocked when we saw towels were just hanging pieces of threads. I did take a photo of this. Perhaps we did not leave enough tips!? However - as the first stay was good, breakfast decent, room clean and quiet and the front desk v helpful - I can just assume that we were given a cheaper room second time. Although quoted superior. My first impression was that it is a good hotel in very handy situation. Desk helped a lot re transport etc. I did not want to sound pretty complaining re towels etc - but perhaps I should have brought matter to House keeping attention. First stay Room 607 - 2nd - 310.
4 out of 5
by Lois

Buenos Aires - Americas Towers Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Food and service were excellent. Staff were courteous and helpful. Access to room was awkward. Had to go down a flight of stairs to get to the elevator. Room was comfortable. Cleaning in hall way was needed. Overall experience - very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has two section, and my room is located on the ground floor of 2-stories building not 8-stories one. The 1st day when I stayed, someone tried to open my window... I recommend when booking this hotel, don't choose high discounted price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Poor room. No A/C. Won't go again. Good location. Internet +-.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Location of this hotel is excellent. Even though taxis are plentiful and cheap, it is nice to have a selection of activities and restaurants at a walking distance. This location has it all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The booking scam

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I made a booking for this hotel and I was adviced that it was not necesary to reconfirm but when I arrived I was adviced that they had a problem and I was relocated to another hotel of lower category
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to sights
Location: Close to the Recoleta and ave 9 de julio.
Older hotel, stayed here 10 years ago. Close to everything which is why I picked it again. Helpful staff, the doorman was a joy. Spa bath was awesome. Bed was comfy and pillows great.
3 out of 5
by Julio Ricardo from Springfield IL

OK to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the money, but the hotel is now old and needs renovation. The breakfast buffet in the morning was nice and the staff are very helpful. The location in downtown Buenos Aires is excellent and its easy to go anywhere walking or via taxi.