Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Basics, well located

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating; towels are shabby. When we asked for a replacement of the hand towels we were told we would have to pay extra.
Location: Recoleta. Shopping. Within walking distance of stuff if you're hearty.
My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights while we explored Buenos Aires. The sleeping area was nice and the kitchen/sitting room good too. A shame that there were no views, though. Also, there is a nice lobby with a large area for food service but it was totally closed when we were there. Would have been nice to be able to get a cafe con leche in the morning. It was kind of a ghost hotel actually, we never saw any other guests coming or going but it was nicely quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, extremely kind and helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
While the decor might not be as modern and in prime condition as when it was built, the staff was wonderful. We arrived at 5:15 am and were let into our room. The breakfast ladies were cheerful and attentive and the front desk gentlemen patiently answered our many questions. It is an easy walk to the subway and there are many shops and great restaurants nearby. We enjoyed the layout of the suite. We were able to heat up our leftovers and relax in the living room. (We did purchase our own dish soap, sponge, and dish towel to avoid the service charge for kitchen clean up.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in Buenos Aires

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very nice hotel, everithing was perfect, good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't have free coffee making facilities or room

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Overall good except no free coffee making facilities or room service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall,very good. Clean. Staff good. Very convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asuncion, Paraguay

Nice hotel, good location and staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice staff, very good location in Recoleta, but the price expensive comparing the hotel general overview
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 20, 2016
I like this hotel. Only one recommendation: a bench for the luggage. Breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Spacious booutique suite.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: I a quiet back street opposite a park. Suite 801 was the only unit on the 8th floor. Tremendous privacy.
Cons: No capsule for espresso machine. No kettle for filter coffee bags.
Location: Opposite park. Quiet street. Did not have time to expore the neighbourhood.
Pity our flight was delayed so much we did not have time to enjoy fully the room and facilities. Although the hotel description says check in up to midnight, staff stayed up to receive us at 2 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Bad experience

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location.
Rooms with cockroaches and ants. Almost no access to Internet. People in front desk did not care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD USA

Modern with a view

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: Avenue Sante Fe nearby, Freddo close and variety store too.
We were upgraded to a suite overlooking the park. It had a separate sitting are with it's own TV. Double paned windows kept out the traffic noise. Large bathroom with large jetted tub. Internet router in the room made for fast wifi. Free breakfast and you can ask for eggs at no charge. Very modern and sleek hotel.