Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful time

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel is ideally located and absolutely beautiful. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The concierge was extremely accomdating and made out stay pleasant. The restaurants and meals were very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Service, service, service!

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Great hotel restaurant and eat-in bar. Spa was terrific. We upgraded to a junior suite which was so worth it!
Cons: The "club" floor amenities were appreciated but the morning hours ended ridiculously early. The evening bar and appetizers were great.
Location: Great location in Recoleta neighborhood. Walk to great restaurants, cafes, shopping, famous cemetery.
As we have come to expect from Four Seasons, we were made to feel luxuriously at home from the moment we arrived. Their level of service simply makes everywhere else pale in comparison. Our concierge, Pablo, was the epitome of warmth and professionalism with excellent English!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very disappointed with the Four Seasons. We should have stayed at a local hotel. Completely overpriced. They even charged 5 dollars for each coffee pod used in the room. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in town

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to explore BA. Hotel is beautiful but after recent $40m refurb it should be. Pool area best in town. Aircon still old system and hard to keep up! Staff very very friendly. Didn't rate Elena, hotels award winning restaurant, dark, music terrible and food not great. Stick to BA' excellent independent offerings Will defy revisit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you writing about your recent stay and that you feel our pool is the best in town. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not enjoy your experience in Elena, and hope that you might give it another chance in the future. Wishing you all the best in the New year
5 out of 5
by Jean from Montreal

Wonderful hotel on all aspects!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The decoration in the hotel is magnificent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson Hole, WY

Nice location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Four Seasons is very nice. Customer service is top notch. Good location and within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. I'm a runner and really liked the fact I could go for some great runs along the adjacent parks. My only disappointment was the restaurant Elena in hotel. One of the worst steaks ever. Also the other choices I ordered were aweful. Went to a restaurant right outside hotel called El Mirasol and it was great. Amazing steaks!
4 out of 5
by hamid from dubai

4 season bouenos aires stay1

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was fine , but not same as other 4 season, they had nespresso machine in rooms (like many 5 start properties these days with 4-5 capsule there) and surprisingly they charged me using it
5 out of 5
by eli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & service except at exec lounge

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Nice facility. Great service. However has loud music at night at the Pony Tail bar that can be very annoying if you plan to sleep prior to 1 or 2 am else make sure to get a room on the highest level floors. If you plan to stay at the executive level with the lounge use for an additional $70 per night think again! All morning croissants are removed very early and promptly by 8:00 am For afternoon happy hour unless you are there at the lounge at 6:00 pm sharp you will not get any drinks or snacks past 6:10 pm. They do not replenish the drinks or snacks. You snooze .. you lose. Hardly what you would expect from a Four Seasons Hotel. They do however provide coffee and bottled water at the lounge all day with free WiFi. After complaining the manager was accommodating by sending a card and drinks to the room. However nothing changed at the lounge.