Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa,calif.

great convenient location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Charming hotel with great location in Ricoleta. Very friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Nice hotel at Recoleta

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very nice stay.The staff excellent!Rosangela ,Micaela and Alberto!The hotel is close to many restaurants ,Museums and shopping centers.The breakfast is very goog and the lunch is incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Old World Charm in Recoleta!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The internet in our room was a bit inconsistent, but they are working to get that resolved.
Location: The Recoleta is the Paris of Buenos Aires! Beautiful buildings, cafes, shopping, museums, parks. The Recoleta cemetery is an easy walk.
This is a fantastic hotel in the beautiful Recoleta neighborhood of Buenos Aires. It is very spacious with lots of Old World charm and antiques, beautiful rich wood floors and paneling and a lovely restaurant. Breakfast is included and you are well taken care of. Our room was fabulous and large with the most comfortable bed. We had a spa tub, which was so luxurious and relaxing. They graciously gave us an upgrade when we checked in! The staff are very attentive and kind. Alberto will enthusiastically make you feel at home and enjoy your experiences out and about in the evening. All the staff were wonderful, patient, welcoming and helpful. The staff speaks English and the lovely young woman who served the breakfasts gave me extra care when I was ill with a cold as well! The location is also so nice to come back to when you are out visiting some of the noisier areas of the city. We just loved it here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: atmosphere, kind, warm and responsive staff, unique history, excellent breakfast in a beautiful space.
Cons: minor details such as laundry bag, daily replenishment of toiletries, pen and paper in room, cleanliness of rug from elevator to room
Location: Recoleta: a destination in itself, beautiful parks, shopping and dining
Great location, nice atmosphere, excellent breakfast and welcoming kind staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

nice hotel in a very good neighborhood.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Could use alittle more staff, although this is out of season. And the staff that was there were great.
Location: restaurants, museums, shops, and other very nice hotels. Tree lined streets, All very pleasant.
Very nice room, with windows that open. The public rooms are beautifully decoated. Very French, beautiful carved wood arch ways and furniture. The staff is very helpful on all things, including helping Grand daughters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location, staff, and accommodation.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: the spaciousness, sense of history, and attentive staff.
Location: Was in the recoleta neighborhood with lots to see including museums. But I was there to work and it was easy to grab a taxi to where I needed to go.
the location in the Recoleta section of Buenos Aires was convenient to transport and to other sectors of the city. the room was very large and well-furnished. the bathroom was modern. Staff was very accommodating especially after I reported no heat in the room. Shortly I was visited by two managers and the president of the hotel who took care of the problem. Breakfasts were varied and hearty. The décor is late 19th, early 20th century and there is a sense of a past in the building. Would definitely recommend it and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: We have stayed in hotels all over the world and we can safely say that this hotel is exceptional. We loved everything about the hotel.
Cons: Two very minor things: The in-room safe should be bolted to something otherwise it could actually be carried out. A small refrigerator in the room.
Location: The location is very good!
This was our first visit to Buenos Aires and Argentina. It was a wonderful experience and we hope to come back. The hotel added to this very positive impression. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, very clean and had a great bed. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant on 3 occasions. The meals were very good and the service was terrific. The breakfast choices were excellent and the service was great. Water bottles were brought every night. This hotel had all the little touches that makes a hotel great. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Fantastic hotel and location! Comfortable beds, hospitable, friendly service, Rooms are spacious, very clean and full of details of great elegance. Very quiet, must try the restaurant for lunch and dinner!!!!! Excellent food at a very good price. This was our third stay at this hotel, our absolute choice in Buenos Aires. We plan to go back at year's end!
5 out of 5
by Baljinder

One of the best in B. Aires

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location and hotel. Old world charm from 1866 well maintained and mordernised for the discerning guest. Staff was excellent and friendly staff. Must mention exemplary attitude and service from Micaela, Fiona at reception. No problem was too big to tackle with a smile. Will stay again for sure if back in B. A.