Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Argentina 201$

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I moved here from anorher Hotel nearby. The first thing that impressed me was the staff attitude particularly when my Espanol was insufficient. rooms were equitable with the price paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not perfect, but good enough

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice hotel, not perfect, but good enough. If you are not capricious, of course. Good location, friendly staff, tasty breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great, some rooms are fine, not all

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Do NOT take a room with twin beds on lower floor. It's worse than a hostel and claustrophobic. Musty and mildew. No hair dryer. Sheets/covers were old and dirty. Nothing like the pics. Wish I had taken one but we couldn't bear to be in that twin room more than needed. They put us there on first night saying they were full. The staff is nice and helpful but nothing they can do about quality of building and amenities. Hot water did not work. When it did, the shower does not maintain a heat level and my husband got a first degree burn. The second night they put us in a room with a balcony overlooking the street and it was a nicer room - looks like the photos we saw before booking. However, the maid never cleaned the drinking glasses on. Second day, she just rinsed the same ones. No hair conditioner. No hot water in shower on second day. We were told it was a problem in the building. Water was hot rest of the days. This room had a hair dryer. Breakfast is okay if you like pastries and carbs. Excellent location!
3 out of 5
by Shachar from Los Angeles

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The crew is great as well as the location. The building is in need of a major upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You cannot use the safe in your room ***

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Cons: Take the safety seriously - that should be number one priority. The management clearly knows about this problem but do nothing to address and fix it.
Location: The location is not bad, the neighbourhood is quite nice. This was the reason I chose this hotel in the first place.
I had booked this hotel for 4 days, pre-payed. Upon check-in, I noticed that I could not use the in-room safe (inside the closet - it was not digital but mechanical, with a dial). I went down to the reception and asked for help with setting up the safe so that I can lock my valuables. The receptionist made a grin and rolled his eyes (this clearly told me that they already knew of this problem existing ), but he told me that he will send someone to help me. True, soon a very friendly staff appeared. He looked at the safe and told me that it was "unusable" and that I should not use it (he also said that there was something wrong with the batteries). He advised me to have my valuables locked at the reception. This would be quite inconvenient, I have to say. I had stayed at many different hotels in many different countries, but all of them had a working, usable safe inside my room. I have never experienced any problems with safety, or with any of my belongings missing or being stolen. I asked immediately if I could get, perhaps, another room (thinking that this may be the case with only this particular room and that other rooms may have a working safe). This staff called the reception and checked, and the response was "no available rooms now, perhaps tomorrow". I did not feel safe and comfortable so I decided to check out, 15 minutes after I checked in, inspite of loosing money (four days pre-payed). So I stayed at another hotel. No, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from United States

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and the front desk staff speak English with is a huge plus. The rooms are small but so is every hotel in South America. Just imagine being on a cruise ship. The breakfast is a true continental breakfast. Bread, pastries,ham and cheese deli sliced, cereal, juice and coffee.It is very easy to catch a taxi outside of the hotel. You can waive one down or they will call one for you. Overall I had a pleasant stay and would come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good & Cheap

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
It has a friendly bilingual staff. Good room for the price
3 out of 5
by Kevin from New Orleans

Good & Cheap

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
It provided good accommodations for a low price.
5 out of 5
by Liliana from Chicago

Lili

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
The location is great and the service excellent. They go out of their way to help and answer questions with a smile. Love the service. The hotel is older but the bedding is new and very clean which is very important to me. Breakfast is good. If you are looking for luxury go some place else and pay that price. Will stay there again. Very happy!!
4 out of 5
by Marc from USA

Hotel Impala

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for a few nights in December 2014. It is it a nice safe area called Retiro. It was five blocks from two different metro stations on two different lines. It was about a 10-15 minute walk from the Tierrra Leon bus station, which provides a direct bus to/from the International Airport EZE, so I did not need to take a taxi to/from the city to the airport. The staff was very friendly, one or two of them does speak some English, and they were accomodating when I asked to change floors, from the 3rd to the 1st floor because the Wifi did not work on the 3rd floor but worked perfectly on the 1st floor. When I needed them to open a bottle of wine, they were more than happy to do it.