Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago,Chile

Fantastic service,great accommodation in the right

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our stay was perfect. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was very good, with a great variety of food and excellent coffee. Marcelo, the restaurant, is very good and serves huge portions to share. Room service was good as well. Everybody was charming and helpful. On my way to the airport,I realized I had forgotten my prescription eye drops in the room's fridge. I want to thank you for keeping them safe until I got back to get them. Will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Great Loction, very nice

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Under $150 a good deal, good loction, classic older remolded hotel. wifi only in the lobby 😔
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: centrally located. Reasonably inexpensive. Clean. Comfortable
Good Italian restaurant. Inexpensive. Close to high end shopping district. Comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora, colorado, usa

great hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff, location.
Cons: Please don't change, everything was rally good.
Location: Two blocks to many restaurants and short taxi ride to other areas of city.
Excellent location, safe area, Real close to multiple restaurants near recoleta cemetary. Stayed four days in April, may. Nice breakfast, great staff. Two blocks from la Biela restaurant. Very accommodating staff. Would definitely stay again. Short taxi ride to galleria Pacifico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We had the handicapped room. Found it inconvenient to use the bathroom. Wonderful breakfast. Wonderful helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant food very good. Soup was not on menu but they made me an excellent vegetable soup.
4 out of 5
by Diego Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, California

Buen hotel pero pobre atencion al cliente

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: It is located in a nice area. Breakfast is great.
Cons: Customer service! Even the doorman would not give info and referred us to the counter who in turn was not very friendly.
Location: It is very central and appears safe.
Este es un buen hotel aunque los cuartos son muy chicos. La comida es excellente. Se encuentra localizado en un buen lugar. Los recepcionistas dan mucho que desear. Muy pocos fueros amables y el resto parecia como si me estubieran haciendo un favor. Señores de Intersur! Entrenen a sus trabajadores que "Atencion al cliente" en esta clase de negocio, es todo... No cliente, no trabajo, no Intersur. Por ejemplo, llegamos de noche y la persona en el counter ni siquiera nos dio un mapa de la ciudad o de que ver en Buenos Aires, nada amable y parecia que lo fastidiaba con mis preguntas, tenia que sacrale las palabras de su boca. Viajo por todo el mundo y exijo un buen servicio y mas que todo apoyo y amabilidad sin importar como luce las personas. I truly believe that customer service needs to be improved. Thanks to all of you who were nice.
3 out of 5
by Olivier

old school hotel very well located

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel is old fashioned, don't expect too much. However, everything is spotless, well maintained, just needs to be modernised. Very well located in Recoleta. It also is quite economical. It's a decent hotel, basic but for just a couple of nights it is sufficient if you're not looking to impress your girlfriend or a business partner :)
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels