Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: pool on the roof terrace
location good, studio apartment good, suits self-caterer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money and avoid this run down location

Posted May 20, 2017
I've stayed in IQ Callao several times in the last 7 years but it's time to say goodbye. The property is run down and poorly run. Upon arrival at 7pm we were showed to our room (8B) which hadn't been cleaned since the previous guest left. So we found an unmade bed, dirty dishes in kitchenette sink, and a VERY dirty bathroom (including excrement in the bidet). Just horrendous. Since there is no staff available in the evening, we asked the building guard for help. He unsuccessfully tried to contact hotel staff. He was able to give us the "emergency" apartment, which was clean but very rundown. Other hassles: the property offers no cleaning services, skimpy towels, literally only one roll of toilet paper (which may explain the dirty bidet), so you might as well be renting any old space in the city and given current rundown conditions this should compare to a 1 star hostel not to other properties in the Recoleta area. All in all, we had a terrible stay. So we suggest you look at the many other properties available in Buenos Aires.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

HI THE COFFE SHOP DOWN STERS WOS VERRY GOOD

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: WERE THE HOTEL WOS LOCATER
Cons: THE INTERCOM AND DOOR NOT OPENING AND A TABLEL IN THE VALCONE
Location: SHOPING
I ASK FOR EXTRA TOWERS AND THEY REFUCE TO GIVE THEM TO ME I STAY THERE FOR 28 DAYS AND MAY GAIL FRIEND STAY AND EXTRA 3 DAYS AND IS NOT CHIPE OLSOW I ASKE FOR THE ROOM TO BE CLEND MORRE OFENT THAY SAID NO 1 A WEERK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Okey but not perfect

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The rooms where spacius, but i was given one with some fixing of humidity. The bed was okey but they could invest in new or better matresses. Tv too smal
4 out of 5
by jose

IQ good for the price

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location you have to thinks this is not an hotel , front desk open 8 to 4 rooms are cleaned every seven days but overall for the price is not a bad choice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Check-in time on hotel's website is incorrect

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We booked this property because of their early check-in advertising, which says is 9am. Flying in from Atlanta our flight landed early in the A.M, so this place seemed like a great choice. Well, as soon as we got there, the front desk employee told us that the check-in starts at 1pm and said that he had no idea why the website was stating something different. Then, he said that none of the rooms would be ready due to maintenance and that we would have to go to a different property about a mile away. Although he allowed us to use the spa to take a shower and change clothes, we were really disappointed with the service failure, lack of communication and false advertisement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

luxury apt/hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: location and decor and amenities
Cons: stayed for 6 nights with no maid service or ability to change towels
I spent 30 days iin Buenos Aires and this place was the nicest place of all for a reasonable price. Beautifully decorated and beautiful swimming pool and Jacuzzi on the spectactular rooftop. Prime location and modern. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aventura, FL

New building in great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I have stayed twice already in this apart hotel. The location is great, very near Santa Fe y Callao ( prominent cross road in BA) and walking distance from Recoleta , Plaza Francia, the Recoleta Cultural Center, Museo de Bellas Artes, etc. This is a condominium where a company is renting and managing some of the units, which may be a bit odd. Nevertheless, they hace a front desk open at business hours (Sunday is closed). I had a couple of things that were out of order in the suite and ask them to get them repaired and they did pretty fast. Wi-Fi is mediocre, but this is a problem in the whole city: some times you have good signal and some time it disappears. Downstairs there is an excellent coffee and cake shop called Nucha, where you can enjoy the delicious local pastry, and at the corner Volta, which is a famous Italian gelato chain. Do not leave without tasting it! You have on the same street a restaurant called Melo which has amazing food too. The unit is well equipped and if you need something they can find it for you. The only really bad amenity is the gym: it has a couple of old bikes and treadmills that barely work. They called a car to drop me off at the airport which was much better than a taxi at the same price. (Try not to get taxis on the street, always get them by phone, because they may scam you, specially if you do not speak Spanish)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels