Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The check in was fast, they were available to give us directions and they also call a taxi for us. The room was small--we were 4 and we requested 2 queen beds when we reserved this hotel, but got 1 queen bed and 2 tween beds instead that were smaller than the average American, but were comfortable. The restaurant was clean, spacious, and the staff there was friendly. We only ate dessert at night,and I would recommend to try the "flan" which is a delicious custard like Argentinean dessert that comes with "dulce de leche". At breakfast there was a good variety to chose from fresh fruit, eggs, breads, brownies, cakes, etc. coffe, milk, tea, and of course, there were Argentinean pastry and "mate cocido"--Yerba mate to infuse and drink as a tea. We didn't try the pool or the gym. The hotel is in a good location, in a relatively safe neighborhood, and close to the busy Avenida Callao And Santa Fe streets that have plenty of restaurants and shops of any kind. I didn't rate this hotel as excellent because the shower didn't have a curtain or a full slide door but had a small Fiberglas panel, and the rooms floor weren't the cleanest, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a hotel in a safe neighborhood, that likes to walk as we did, and wants to avoid a hotel in downtown.
3 out of 5
by Marcela B

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast. Limited spa services.
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by NANCY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value and Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff that always say hi. The staff will make sure your stay is pleasurable by assisting any of your needs - the wi-fi wasn't working in my room so they brought up a router for my personal use to finsh my work.
3 out of 5
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible staff 2 star

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Old pool with Jacuzzy
Cons: Breakfast was very poorly served, the orange juice was the bad kind of artificial orange flavored drink
Location: Nice location close to av Santa Fe major avenue in buenos Aires
The hotel has some great location and the room is big and comfortable. The hotel has 3 three person elevator so there is a chance you might be waiting for 15 min on an elevator. I found the staff from the front desk to the cleaning lady very rude, so there is nothing just about nothing they can do for you. The internet only works well in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is nice but hotel elevator does not work properly, stops anytime in between or takes very very long time. My husband was stuck in there for 15 min. Very difficult to use their staircase it is thru the closed doors for emergency only . Bathroom had small ants all over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall review

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: elevator service... sporadic outages
Location: good location, easy access to shopping
Pleasant, comfortable. fairly quiet and good service.