Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Avoid ground floor rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Staff were great, as was the breakfast, but the ground floor room I had was constantly filled with noise from the lobby and lift areas outside.
2 out of 5
by uniquq art elegance from recoleta

NEED A LOT OF CHANGES ALL THE WAY

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
S ERVICE ,GOOD , GOOD LOCATION ,AGAIN NEEDS RENOVATION
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance -- NOT a four-star hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
We were very dissatisfied with our stay. Although the location is excellent and the staff friendly, this is not a real 4-star hotel. Maintenance/furnishings--from the malfunctioning air conditioning unit to missing hairdryers and screws holding bathroom amenities to a lack of drawers/shelving to put our clothes--was among the worst I've experienced at this level of hotel. Repeated--over 4 days--requests to fix the AC unit or move us went unheeded and even denied, although the staff that did come to our room recognized the AC was not working. I'm trying to get compensated for the poor condition of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Los Angeles

Great stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Nice hotel. Was able to get anywhere I needed to get to by cab. Cab service was great. I also did a lot of walking. I felt very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in recoletta

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Basic hotel no frills Staff was friendly and helpful Location was a little out of the way not very much to do nearby in evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Macktavitch

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on HotelClub
Nice folks at the front desk. Need a map?-great map! Need an adapter for your PC?-got one! Need some common sense advice-got it! Hotel is near downtown BA, 3 blocks to subway or easy walking to most places in Ricoleta and Ritiro. You pay extra for breakfast and mini bar is a bit steep (aren't they all) but a short walk to the corner solves all that.- lots of restaurants, cafes, shops and services thereabouts-good value!
3 out of 5
by mary from DR

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Breakfast although included in the rate I got is really bad
Location: In Recoleta Area, closevto Patio Bullrich, really quiet area, 4 blocks to some food places
3 out of 5
by Miri from Israel

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
No wifi Good breakfast No SPA
1 out of 5
by Matty from São paulo

Not recomende

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Washer fully booked, they Transfer US to other hotel, but we are very disapoinnted with hotel Installation quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel charges extortionate for wifi

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
WiFi free in lobby, but an extra 60 dollars in the room...give me a break...it's 2013...Hotel Unique is right.....