Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Location better than hotel itself.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Reception staff is always confusing. Rooms are cosy, yet on the tiny end.Bathroom is way to small. Price is very reasonable given the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Nice location. Good rates. Couldn’t ask for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Our 5 nights stay was pleseant. The hotel is very close to good restaurants and shops. Breakfast was pretty good. The only inconvenience was the elevator that was out of work twice.
4 out of 5
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, and restaurant.
Cons: Some of the furniture in the lobby appeared to need re-covering (fabrics worn).
Location: Recoleta... short walk to good restaurants, the Recoleta cemetery, and the Museo de Bellas Artes.
Great location, nice restaurant, and wonderful staff! Front desk personnel, Francisco and Juan Pablo, were amazing. They arranged a car to pick us up at the airport and were always available to answer questions, make reservations, etc. When I was caught in a heavy rainstorm and returned to the hotel soaking wet, Francisco arranged for my clothes and shoes to be cleaned and ready for me to wear again the next day. Being a small boutique hotel where we got to know the staff definitely had its advantages. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful location in Recoleta area.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, older hotel, elegant furnishings. Extremely helpful staff, excellent location in Recoleta. Rooms are very nice, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: The only recommendation would be to change the carpet in the elevator lobby on the guest floors. They are old and stained.
Location: The cemetary and parks are short walking distance from the hotel, with restaurants within walking distance as well.
This was our first trip to BA for our anniversary and we chose this area to stay. I'm a travel agent and Melia hotels/resorts are a supplier of mine. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They took time with us to show us best places to go on the map. Breakfast was included and was very good. We had lunch one day in the bistro, which was excellent. They even surprised us with a bottle of champagne and cheese plate for our anniversary. Being that this was the building where Eva Peron once resided, they took us to the Evita suite so I could take pictures.