Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Amazing!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is perfect!
The staff is so nice and considered. I had an issue with my CC and they approved my check in without using a CC as guarantee. I'm so thankful for that. I love the hotel, I've come to this hotel like 3 times and I'll be back. :P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Excelent service, beautiful and elegant

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The stay was great, the personal was extremely cordial, professional and always asking about how they can assist. Location is great and safe area. Good eats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Johanna Monti, Reservations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Good morning! Thank you very much for your feedback! We really appreciate your comments and we will be delighted to welcome you back at Palacio Duhau-Park Hyatt Buenos Aires. Kind Regards, Johanna
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino, Italy

Woderful

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. No flaws and the rooms are great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Expensive for such a patchy service

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: overall architecture
Cons: engineering to fix issues in the room
Location: great location, I would say the best in BA
The hotel looks good, but for the price I paid I had issues with hot water in the shower and stayed in 3 different rooms. The management didn't make a proper attempt to fix these and one of the days when I was moved rooms, there was no information in the front desk, overall very disappointed. Staff was good and F&B was also good. I missed an outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel at a great location.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The entire staff at the hotel were excellent. Concierge staff were very helpful in planning activities for our trip. Front desk and restaurant staff were excellent too. The hotel is in a great centralized location in Buenos Aires and within a a walking distance to great restaurants, museums, Eva Peron's cemetery and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima,peru

HOTEL BASED UPON AN OLD MANSION

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The old mansion. The pool. The outside seating. The very friendly and welcoming staff.
Location: Located in Recoleta, near the Patio Bullrich shopping center and a short walk to the famous cemetery where Eva Perón is buried.
Hotel with 2 receptions - one on upper street in old mansion and one on lower street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel. Skip breakfast.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I enjoyed our stay. There were a few minor issues. The sink in the bathroom was clogged when we checked in. They did work on it but it was never really fixed. Also the air conditioner wasn't working. It was still fairly comfortable since it wasn't too warm outside but for the price of the rooms it should be an option. We had a lovely lunch on the terrace the first day. Food was delicious and the service was very attentive. Unfortunately we had a terrible experience at breakfast the next morning. My omelette arrived over cooked and cold after 45 minutes. My husband ordered a bread basket that we had to ask 3 times for. By the time it arrived I was completely finished with my meal. The other diners seated around us seemed to have a similar experience. This wouldn't have happened at the Alvear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels