Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australa

Great and unique.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great area to stay, and could not fault this accommodation. Good alternative to a hotel if you do not need services like a 24 hour reception, pool, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paraguay

Top of the top!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: everything, locarion, room, staff.
Cons: hard to say, i'm very pleased
Location: near to recoleta and close to Santa Fe ave. restaurants and cofees nearby are great!
Staying at a hotel perception is unique to each guest, because depends on taste, background or else. In my opinion Poetry is one of the best hotels i ever stay and I travel around one third of my time. The room is clean, complete if you want to cook or receive someone. The Hotel is small and feels like home, near to several great restaurants and atractions. I'll definitely will look to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Bolivia

Excellent Apart Hotel in a priviledged location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and premises
Cons: Nothing noted
Poetry Building was a great place to stay. You will find everything you need such as parking, supermarket, coffee shop, bakery, kiosks, sushi, vegetarian food, stakehouses and everything in between, within walking distance. Hotel premises are very nice and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice space with attention to every detail. In the Recoleta area which is near to shops and the famous Recoleta cemetery which is a must see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Unique in Buenos Aires

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel decoration, design. Fantastic and authentic Terrace on the rooftop.
Cons: Security for young children (stairs to the mezzanine).
Location: Great location. Safe. Plenty of restaurants and shops.
All conditions were met to have a perfect stay. Friendly staff, beautiful apartment, Nice neighboorhood, and all attention to details that make this place unique in Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
by andrew

great place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous staff, completely accomodating, friendly. Service personified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful apartment with lovely staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Well appointed studio in gorgeous building in lovely, convenient area. Everything you need and nice extras like Apple TV. Lots of great cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Rooftop terrace with dipping pool and honesty bar very welcome after a hot day of sightseeing. Reception staff and Claudio the driver very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

Unique apartment, quality fit-out - great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
A unique apartment fitted out to a high standard in a lovely old building. Great location for exploring Buenos Aires and terrific nothing is too much trouble from the staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neil Morris

Home away from home

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
This intimate boutique hotel is a sanctuary from the bustle of the city. It became our home away from home. The professional staff had an excellent knowledge of the cafes and restaurants nearby and the many attractions of Buenos Aires, Tango clubs, museums etc.. Their friendly advice ensured we enjoyed many wonderful venues and eateries a little off the tourist trail that we would never have found without their guidance. Thank you Ken and staff for ensuring our stay was so enjoyable.