Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very well located

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very nice hotel. Very well located. Cozy installations and an amazing patio. The rooms are nice with a very good bathroom. Tasty breakfast. The only thing I would change...hard floors instead of carpets in the rooms, however they were clean. I would recomend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Juan Francisco Navarro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review for us! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did! We appreciate the suggestions on our services and we will improve them so we can offer the best possible service for our guests. We are looking forward for your return! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London and Lima

Boutique business hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Relaxing, well appointed no-fuss accommodation which well suited my needs as a business traveller.
Cons: Sound insulation in rooms would be improved to cut out traffic noise; disturbed at night by noise of other doors on the floor being opened and closed.
Location: Pleasant location near good restaurants and museums in a delightful part of a lively, beautiful and fascinating city.
The discrete unpretentious entrance was not immediately obvious on the first visit; however, inside there is a pleasing lounge area with fascinating photos and an interesting if eclectic library in Spanish and English for client's use. A small, walled garden at the rear accessed from the dining area offered a tranquil setting to relax. Minimal front desk staffing did not diminish ease of check-in or check-out. Rooms are quite small but adequately equipped with a comfortable bed, decent lighting and a good work area. The black-out curtains did exactly what they were supposed to do. Wi-Fi connection was reasonably fast and reliable. Plenty of hot water from the spacious shower. Buffet breakfast offered a good variety of fresh fruit, fruit juices, decent coffee, limited cereals, a variety of bread/rolls with cold cuts and the obligatory sweet cake-things. Apparently cooked eggs were available on request. Overall a pleasant, comfortable experience for a business traveller that would also suit someone with a more touristic agenda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It is a nice boutique hotel right on the recoleta neighborhood. The staff is nice and the rooms are clean. It is business oriented. I'll recomend ir if you are traveling alone and don't need mich space in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zummerzet

Boutique escape in hectic Recoleta

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet,good staff, big rooms
Location: Lively central BA. Restaurants,malls,night clubs,the lot plus the famous cemetery.
Very convenient to all Recoleta activities,the malls,clubs,restaurants. Boutique with quiet garden seats,good bar, good rooms 107 and 108, nice breakfast and good reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and Smooth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: It is already being remodeled.
Location: Walking distance to a shopping mall. Close to restaurants and cafes that the locals frequent.
It is a relatively small hotel that is at an excellent location. The staff is very courteous and helpful. It is currently being remodeled. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great Boutique Hotel in Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a terrific stay at the Serena Hotel in Buenos Aires. The hotel is in a great location in Recoleta very near restaurants and shopping. The staff delivered exceptional service, especially helpful in arranging tours and in recommending restaurants/sight seeing in Buenos Aires. The breakfast was very good, a great selection of fresh fruit, breads and cold cuts. Our room was very quiet and comfortable; very comfortable bed and great bath room. A good value when compared to similar properties in the upscale Recoleta neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Teri

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. They were very accommodating as we had a late flight out and they allowed us to check out late. I loved the location also.
5 out of 5
by Wilbur

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is an oasis. Totally unlike large, hectic chain hotels. Ring the doorbell to enter. Thereafter your room card will open the front door. Spacious lobby with diverse books to enjoy. Attractive contemporary design. Hospitable staff desiring to be helpful. Open-air garden patio that is a tranquil oasis (unless someone decides to smoke). Guest rooms are comfortable and clean. Included breakfast buffet is quite nice, with eggs cooked-to-order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly and clean

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and good wifi strength.