Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ljubljana

Pleasant hotel in a nice neighbourhood

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: The windows could be more sound insulate, perhaps.
Location: Very nice, walkable and safe area.
The location of the hotel is unbeatable. Situated on one of the nicest blocks in Buenos Aires, walking distance to restaurants, Recoleta cemetery, museums, etc. Also the area feels safe any time of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 31, 2016
Nice room,, excelente breakfast,,, Nice people,,,, clóse to my son apartment,,, Nice neighborhood...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice small well located

Posted Apr 19, 2016
nice small well located, across street of the most luxurious hotel in Bnos Aires, Alvear Palace. Good transportation, shopping and eating .
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Miami

Decent hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel in an excellent location; no better location in Buenos Aires. Hotel could use a minor refurbishment, but beds were comfortable, a/c worked well, bathroom was decent (shower head/pressure was only marginal). Included a kitchenette with two-burner stove (but no cooking implements, although they might have been available on request), refrigerator, sink, and toaster oven (no microwave). Breakfast was mostly continental, but with nice pastries, ham/cheese, fruit salad, etc. Best thing about breakfast was it continued until 11 AM. Last two days the WiFi was partially out of order, a minor nuisance (had to use lobby connection). Service was decent in breakfast room, limited otherwise. One day I asked for clean glassware in the room and was told I had to clean the glasses myself, not part of hotel service, although they were replaced the next day. Light next to my bed didn't work; I requested it be fixed but they were unable to repair it. Instead they provided a floor lamp, which was an excellent substitute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Perfect location, very friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Again: Location and its friendly staff, always ready to help
Cons: The physical condition of the hotel could be improved, but this entails a major renovation of the facilities.
Location: Café La Biela, Museo de Bellas Artes, Museo MALBA and of course the Recoleta cemetery are all on walking distance.
The location of the hotel is perfect - on a quiet street, right across the Alvear Palace Hotel, one of the most expensive in Buenos Aires. Close by taxi or even by foot to the center of the city, and very close for daily walks on the Avenida Libertador. The hotel is small - about 25 rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room furniture is rather old, but it didn't bother me. Breakfast was abundant, although I would like to avoid some of the tempting pieces of cake. In general, a perfect choice if you're looking for an economy hotel, and location is for you more important than some details regarding the physical maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Unbeatable location, very friendly staff

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: One easy fix would be to ensure each room has a working safe. Updating the decor would be a bit more involved but could be done over time.
Location: In the heart of Recoleta, near numerous restaurants (e.g. Fervor, El Sanjuanino), outdoor cafes (La Biela, La Rambla), the Recoleta Cemetery, etc.
An unbeatable location just across from the Alvear Palace Hotel. The staff is most friendly and several of them also worked there when I first stayed there in the late 1990's. The Ulises has been owned by the same family for several decades and a family member is there almost every day to oversee service delivery. The decor in some of the rooms can be a bit tired and not all of the room safes work properly. However, I find those small distractions to pale in comparison to the location, value, staff and cleanliness. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Ted

Great Place!

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was incredible, especially George at the front desk. The location was fantastic!
4 out of 5
by Jacobo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Madtownjimmy

Great small hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Very good location, friendly staff and confy rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
It was bad experience I don't to command anyone to go over there it's too dirty and the end of it are too old and too small