Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Terrible. No service. Bad breakfast. Bad customer service N No light in rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom dirty. Towels and bed sheets dirty.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good location and cute lobby; but that's all. Terrible bathroom cleaning. Towels and bed sheets dirty and or with stains. I bought my own towels and bed sheets, i couldnt use the hotel's. Hair all over the bathroom, it was bad. The elavator gets stuck. This is not a 4 star hotel, at the most 2. It needs a lot of cleaning and care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel. Good location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I wont recommend this hotel. Room was dirty. Bathroom was not in good condition. A crossiant at breakfast got green mold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Awful hotel, great location. Didn't get the room cleaned the first day and the aecond day the floor was still dirty, sheets were clean but full of stains, most towels had holes on them, breakfast was very bad and pastry was old, aome tv cable channels couldn't be seen, horrible maintainance of the room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Goos value given the location.
Location: Great location.
I´va stayed here several times and it provides a convenient place to stay in a centrally located, relatively secure area of Buenos Aires. The staff is accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location, but....

Posted Jan 11, 2015
This hotel has all the good foundations but is not clean. The dusty room's floor and old spotty towels take away from all its good qualities. The location is central and close to everything.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Salt Lake City

not pleased

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
They were over booked and tried to move me to another hotel. I specifically choose this one specifically because of proximity to the family residence. They gave me the noisiest room in the hotel on the first floor overlooking the busy street. The heat and air conditioning did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent, as was the staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of numerous reasonably-priced restaurants and stores.
The front desk personnel were all very helpful. They accommodated all our requests, and never complained or made us feel like we were asking for too much help. They were truly professional in every regard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Nice Hotel in good place, excellent staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff. The rooms are good.
Cons: is an old Hotel that needs attention ,the décor doesn't make sense but the staff is really nice and helpful ..
Location: the area is close enough to all mayor attractions ,you have within 20 minutes El Centro ,el Obelisco and Café Tortoni just around 20 minutes or so.
The area of La recoleta in Buenos Aires is very safe an clean neighborhood we love the little cafes and restaurants which are part of the Porteno life style. with the rate of exchange ( US dollar to Argentinian pesos) you get a great return on your money.