Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The room was old and extremely small. There was no heat in the bathroom and the window could not close tight. It was 32 outside..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Old Hotel on busy highway

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Noisy at night if there is a wedding. Room sold as Standard Queen. It was a double. Staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Christmas week

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The first four days I had a large room with two double bed. Room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. I missed having a coffee maker in the room. There was fresh coffee and muffins every day in the lobby. The end of my stay was in a smaller room which wasn’t as comfortable. The staff was accommodating. It was my second stay at the Molly Pitcher.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: No elevator access to lower floors Rooms feel like you are in a basement
No elevator access to lower rooms Staff indifferent to our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It was very beautiful

Posted Dec 21, 2017
This was a one day stay for us beautiful hotel and amenities. Staff super pleasant and polite. My only complaint about the hotel is that the walls are super thin. Our neighbor was sick and coughing all night long and it was as if she were sitting right next to me coughing. Other than that Super pleasant stay didn’t get a good night sleep because of it but overall super nice hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restored historic hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
This hotel has a good location near the water. The lobby, bar area and restaurants are nice but often loud. My standard room was very cramped. Hotel doormen sat and watched me struggle out with my luggage until I asked them to please open the door for me. Concierge OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - 10 mile Drive to Asbury park

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, upscale, and affordable. Closeness to Asbury Park (about 10 mile drive on Rt.35), walking distance to several fun places in Red Bank.
Cons: I always wish the beds in any hotel room to be Queen size, not Full. Tough for 2 adults and 2 sons (age15 and 13) to sleep comfortably on 2 Full beds.
Check in staff and valet staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel was brimming with festiveness, as it is almost a week before Christmas. Despite how busy the hotel was, our room was very quiet, and very clean. Beautiful water views of the Navesink River. Only thing that could have made our stay better was we wished that the 2 beds in our room were Queen sized, not Full sized. It would have made for a better night's sleep having to squeeze in there with my son. That being said, the quality of the full beds was very nice- pillow top, etc. Check in and Check out were a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Very good. Everything was done well. We enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Disappointing

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Old world charm and convenience.
Cons: See above
Location: Red Bank is a nice town with restaurants and shopping. Very walkable.
Our first stay at the Molly Pitcher. Familiar with the area and the Hotel has always been on our radar. We were visiting friends in the area and decided to spend the night there. First floor is charming-nice lobby, dining room and bar with beautiful views of the Navesink River. The room, however, was small. Quite tight for 2 people. One dining room like chair (the only seating), broken wall sconce on the wall with light bulb hanging down and a bathroom door that did not close properly. the TV is hung on the wall, parallel to the bed. A little difficult to view.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Elegance in Red Bank

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Had the small queen rooms in main building this time. 121$ !! Just fine for one night. We’ve stayed here 4-5 times. Very nice.