Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
After a horrible experience at a neighboring hotel, the staff was very accommodating to get us an early check in. the room was great. Everything was clean and in working order. The bar stays open late and you can walk to several options for late night food as well. Great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review on our hotel! We are so glad you were our guest. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Downtown Freehold does offer alot of eateries in walking distance. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pemberton, NJ

Nice hotel in the center of Freehold.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
You will be within walking distance or a short cab ride to a lot of nightlife and some good restaurants. The.hotel also has its own small bar and lounge if you want to say close to your room. Did not eat in the hotel so I cannot vouch for their restaurant. My room was small but very nice. Bathroom was large with good amenities. The only drawback was that either my room or the hallways were recently painted. The odor was very strong and would have bothered a sensitive person. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review on our hotel. Glad you enjoyed the restaurants and what our downtown area has to offer. We did do some touch up painting recently, so I am sorry if the paint smell was still lingering. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very unhappy with staff and Room Service

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: We really liked the location, the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Staff
Checked in a little later than normal. First, we reserved a King Bed and we got a double or a queen but def not a King. Secondly, We called for Room service around 9pm and we were told to go order our food down at the bar because they were very busy and had no "runners" verbatim. We ended up ordering pizza from another restaurant and gave our business elsewhere. Definitely wasn't impressed with their staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were not happy with your bed size. We do offer single rooms with a king or queen bed. Our online reservations offer either a king or queen bed. We may not have had a king available that night. In the future, we will do our best to accommodate your request. I am sorry the restaurant did not offer room service and advised you to go to the bar. That is totally unacceptable. The Front Desk would have been able to help. Again, I am sorry for this room service mishap. We do hope you choose to stay with us again so we can make up for the inconveniences that you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accomadations

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This was a one night stay for a party that as was hosted at the hotel. Our room was so clean and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was nice. They offered hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries and bagels which was plenty. The parking was in the back and a large lot. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review on our hotel. So glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel amenities. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOUD BAR BAND keeps you up

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
staying on a Saturday night was not a good idea UNLESS you want to hear the live band in the bar throughout the evening until 1:00 AM in your room. We had three rooms and no one could sleep until they stopped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear the music in the restaurant upset your stay. Unfortunately, the restaurant has music on Friday and Saturday nights and the music does travel upstairs to the hotel rooms. We do our best to put the hotel guests on the 3rd floor, as it is a a little quieter. We hope you choose to stay with us again, if so, please request a quieter room on the 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review on our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel is great. Rooms are very clean. This was my 4th time staying there and will be staying there every time I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel! We strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests. We are very pleased and excited you plan to stay with us when you are in the area. See you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Geat having bar and restaurant downstairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating of our hotel! So glad you enjoyed our bar and restaurant. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating of our hotel. We hope you come to visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice in downtown Freehold, NJ

Posted Nov 18, 2016
right downtown in Freehold NJ. Easily accessable, good parking and withing waliking distance to everything you need in the downtown. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you, Richard for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!