Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better if TV reception was clearer. Bldg needs wor

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Could have been better. Building needs work. Can feel the springs in the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice got a room with a hot tub small room but has fridge and micro wave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay. Prices are good.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
A pleasant stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean and heat worked good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by keith, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! Please remind us on your next booking, we will be more than happy to offer you some upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was alright

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The power in my room went out twice the first hour we were there. The front desk told me it happens if you have to many things on in the room at once (microwave and tv). The bed was a good size but pretty uncomfortable and so were the pillows. Sketchy characters staying here so only stay here if you're looking for something quick and cheap maybe for 1-2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel, we take our guests seriously, we do want you to know, we value your business and want all of our guests to have a pleasant stay here at the shore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non reasonable service

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Upon arrival the service was great. However after going to the room I started to feel very uncomfortable with the conditions of the room. the front door safety chain was completely broken off , the television cut in and out with blue streaks through the screen ,and there should have been a king size bed but instead they gave us two twin size that caused the top mattress to slide back and forth ! Room was booked for two days ( 12/01/16- 12/03/16 . We couldn't stay there the second night because of the conditions which forced us to go friends house in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by keith, Hotel Management
We thank you for your honest review. We are constantly trying to improve our property so our guests have an enjoyable stay. If you had called us, we would have changed your room if there was problem, the king mattress comes with 2 box spring, We have told our housekeeping staff, if any 2 box's got apart than put them together. Again, thank you for your review and for pointing out what we may be able to fix for your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
While the room was clean, it was reserved and billed as a non-smoking room. As soon as I walked in, the smell of smoke was pervasive. Having asthma, I am sensitive to the smell and you could tell it was in the walls and the bed. Wish I had asked for a room change!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your honest review. We would have changed your linens or changed your room if there was problem, Also we did talk to our housekeeping team and they know to be more careful when checking the room. Again, thank you for your review and for pointing out what we may be able to fix for your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay stay but me and the clerk had a lil disagreement but it's okay....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!