Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but too quiet area

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Not bad but there's no lobby for guests we have no places to stay outside the rooms and the erea is too quiet highly recommend for seniors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to beach affordable for a tight budget.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A bit outdated but clean. Good for a short stay. Room was spacious and had a coffee maker,fridge and a microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
just what was needed. Staff was great room was clean and we will go back. Easy ride to jenkinsin Boardwalk. The overall experience was stress free and easy. didn't see or use the pool Buy everything else was perfect for what we needed it for. Thank you Expedia rate was pefec. ...................having to do this long review is the most annoying part. Shouldn't be a minimum of words. Just let people wrote what they want or they won't write anything at all
3 out of 5
by Robert A.

Very Nice

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
People were nice and staff was friendly. Nice place for the price. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by Vn

Night at shore

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
Staff was nasty, specifically the older gentleman. Messed up out room as well
3 out of 5
by Angela B.

Business

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Just stayed because I was working in area and it was cheap. Very noisy. Air conditioner had issues. No microwave
3 out of 5
by Angela B.

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Orbitz
I enjoyeed my stay for the price. Room was fairly clean
2 out of 5
by Chrisbell T.

Memorial Day weekend

Posted May 27, 2015 on CheapTickets
I went with a group of friends. We mostly partied so we didn't mind the smell and how dirty it was. But I had been calling the front desk for days and they kept answering and putting the phone down or if not they would just hang up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to Belmar

Posted May 22, 2015
We went to compete In a Surf contest In Belmar NJ, was relatīve close (5min drive). After reading all The reviews, I've expected to be really bad And pretty much freaked out about bed bugs. I had no choice AS there Werent any hotel Available for that weekend. NON of these ever happen, We Surf all day for 3 days And I pretty much showed up there to sleep thats it. No bad at all And affordable. Bed was clean, towels , washroom And shower was clean.
4 out of 5
by Jake the snakes

Good cheap choice for visiting asbury

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Orbitz
I've stayed here several times. We use this hotel when going to asbury park beach and/or the stone pony concert venue for the weekend, which is about 2 miles away. You definitely get what you pay for. The hotels right in asbury are ridiculously priced. We literally just use the room to sleep at night and are satisfied, room is clean and the area is safe(r) compared to other cheaper hotels around there.