Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley NY

Comfortable, quiet room

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: The restaurant was little used, and so did not have too much to offer.
Location: It was close to an event location named Shadowbrook, which was convenient for us.
This place is right off the parkway, and was just what we needed for a two-night stay to attend a grand party in Red Bank. The fireplace in the lounge was a nice touch, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us and really appreciate your feedback! We would love a chance to welcome you back and give you a chance to use our Bistro! Thank you again and have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NJ

Not worth the mony

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Cons: See above
I was told at check-in that my card would not be charged until check-out. Not so. I was charged $170 immediately. Got a text message from my bank thinking it was a fraudulent charge. My Expedia price was about $143, including tax. When asked I was told the extra fee for potential damage and that it would be adjusted - in three to four days. I've never been charged an upfront fee for potential damage. This my second time in a Marriott Courtyard. There is no continental breakfast, not even a coffee to go, although there is some cheap, rotgut coffee in the room available. They have a Starbucks breakfast and snack bar but the prices are absolutely outrageous. I've stayed at places that have better accommodations for less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. I assure you this was never our goal. Thank you again and safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Renae

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Close to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: The only thing I can think that would have made it better for me was that the beds were very soft.
Our stay was very pleasant there. The staff was very nice. Rooms were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Kiernan Newman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Kiernan Newman General Manager
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room generally was very clean but there were long hairs in the shower and on the clean towels. There was also a dirty towel on the back of the bathroom door. The staff was very nice. There was a young child's sports conference going on and they could have done a better job to keep all of the families together and the rest of the guests more separate, as we had to listen to screaming children running up and down the hallways for hours.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joseph, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Kiernan Newman General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was in town for business.. convenient location

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Kiernan Newman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I travel to the area often for business, and I've stayed here 3 times in the last 3 months. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and well-maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stays with us. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toxic fumes from bathtub resurfacing dec 2016

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I noted on my reservation that I must not be given a room with any odors due to severe allergies, however upon entering my room there was an overwhelmingly powerful toxic chemical smell in the room. When I called front desk, they informed me that the bathtubs had just been resurfaced almost everywhere in the hotel. Allergies or not, no human should inhale toxic fumes like that let alone sleep in those rooms. Shame on them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed and quiet environment

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
One staff mistakenly charge my credit card twice. Luckily , I checked my credit card account before I pay my bill.