Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wrong room, filthy bathroom

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Not much after disgusting bathroom
Cons: Clean the bathroom! Rent the correct room that you agreed to rent!
We were supposed to get a room with a pull out-sofa. We did not it (room 106). Furthermore, floor of bathroom was tacky (yuck!) and stained. Was also rather expensive (368). Lastly, wedding guests kept us up all night. Will not rent from here again, nor will we use ever Expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Greg Gerlach, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope to serve you again next time you are in the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The front desk told us that the room include breakfast and when we went to eat they charged us and told us it's included because you booked with Expedia . And also I booked through Expedia rent a car from advantage and the suppose to charge is $64.00 per day my bill came in the three hundred range I thing Expedia has a problem . Thank you for asking me to rate This my last time with Expedia . And you know the word of mouth .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

OK for business trips

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location for business
Cons: Some hotels nearby offer full breakfast.
Location: Applebee's across the street.
Decent installations, clean and good service. No breakfast, no restaurant, just a little "Café".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Greg Gerlach, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip to Tinton Falls. We hope that next time you are in the area you return to our hotel!
4 out of 5
by Polli from Farmdale, OH

Adequate for our stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was extremely clean, not a speck of dust or dirt was in our room, and it was well cleaned each day. We did not have much interaction with the staff. The floor in our room had a cold breeze blowing across it, and we did tell the desk clerk, but I do not think it was ever addressed or investigated. (The temps outside were in the single digits this weekend.) We just kept the thermostat turned up to offset the cold floor. The bed was comfy and everything else in the room worked as it should. The elevator was out of order for our entire stay. Breakfast was not included, which was inconvenient. They had a snack bar, and a little market, but we only got coffee, so I am not sure what was available in those.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The elevator was under repair, which would dictate to me that perhaps you need to discount your guests from having to climb stairs with their luggage. Ordered a couple of glasses of wine from the bistro which we picked up and brought to the room.. They charged us $40! Ridiculous.. Otherwise, staff was very pleasant and the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel while staying in the Eatontown area. We currently are undergoing a complete elevator modernization which will make our elevator quicker and more reliable for future guests. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location. And have a restaurant near that you can get walking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soul-less in Tinton Falls

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This seems to be a business hotel at best. Trip was to join family for the holidays, but we all ended up not sleeping well and one of us with a migraine after the two night stay. The air in the room seemed to have no way to circulate properly and no matter how we moved the thermostat it was either too hot or too cold. Near the window, the bed was blasted by air all night. Greeted by a single, somber gentleman in a relatively darkened reception area, the general mood was glum, despite the holiday season. Price was pretty reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels