Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stay there on holidays to visit relatives and it always dependable. The staff is always very pleasant even though they are working on the holidays. We also enjoy our breakfasts there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near family

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Near family and event
Perfect local near family and event great staff it made memorable weekend even better with nice motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: New hotel family member leave in area
Cons: None
Location: Belmar and outlets and family what more do you need
Great location for all family functions this weekend staff freiendly and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Nice place

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Probably one of the nicest Marriotts I've ever stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didnt live up to Mariott standards

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel room was ok but it's apparent that this hotel was forgotten by Mariott. Jacuzzi was cold, railings were broken. Food in Bistro was limited because cook was not present. Nothing like other Marriotts I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Brick House Tavern brunch was excellent !
Bed was very comfortable and room was clean and staff at the hotel were friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Great value and staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Room quality and nice staff
Cons: Better mattresses!
Location: A little tricky to find, since it's tucked away in an office park.
I was very pleased - this location is much nicer than most Courtyards at which I've stayed. Very cheerful and pleasant staff. My only reason for removing a star was the overly soft mattress and street noise. I'm not one of those people who needs a rock hard mattress, but this one was so soft and saggy that my back still hurts two days later. The hotel was quiet inside, but needs better window sound insulation so you don't hear trucks all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Good but turn down the AC

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good stay, clean room and friendly staff. Only problem was that the room was freezing cold when we got in. Also the breakfast took a really long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for any reason.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Good service, friendly people, clean rooms, good HVAC. Refrigerator in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointing

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Bristo and polite staff
Cons: Larger pool or get rid of it. Bathtub fixtures that a rusting need to be replaced.
Location: Close to the boardwalk, beach and we enjoyed Belmar Pairasailing!
Pool is a square box that would have fit maybe 4 people. The pool was out of service and I had to drive my children to a nearby chain hotel for a relaxing swim. The bathroom tub had rust and was unattractive. The staff was excellent and polite and bistro was great! Well mannered staff is expected, but the hotel was a let down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thanks for your feedback we'll be certain to share with our team. I know they'll have the tub solutions. Your kind remarks regarding the staff are certainly appreciated. On your next reservation let us know when your arriving we'll be sure your room is right. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.