Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for any reason.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Good service, friendly people, clean rooms, good HVAC. Refrigerator in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointing

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Bristo and polite staff
Cons: Larger pool or get rid of it. Bathtub fixtures that a rusting need to be replaced.
Location: Close to the boardwalk, beach and we enjoyed Belmar Pairasailing!
Pool is a square box that would have fit maybe 4 people. The pool was out of service and I had to drive my children to a nearby chain hotel for a relaxing swim. The bathroom tub had rust and was unattractive. The staff was excellent and polite and bistro was great! Well mannered staff is expected, but the hotel was a let down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thanks for your feedback we'll be certain to share with our team. I know they'll have the tub solutions. Your kind remarks regarding the staff are certainly appreciated. On your next reservation let us know when your arriving we'll be sure your room is right. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was very accommodating would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was exactly what we were looking for... Close enough to the beach without paying top dollar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H, Wayne, NJ

Good for business in the shore area.

Posted May 30, 2016
The only negative about my stay was the truck noise from the highway at 6 AM. Also did not notice any signs directing me to the entrance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked for ice bar prices are very high

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was excellent room was fine unfortunately wall decided to blow out the water lines so the water was brown that day
4 out of 5
by April from new york

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was so beautiful and well spaced out lobby. Real working fireplace in longue area was very nice. Food is a bit pricey but worth it. Great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Great stay. Nice clean rooms. Central to where we wanted to go