Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another Great Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
My Wife and I had another great stay at the Crystal Inn. The staff and facilities are always top notch and the staff can't be any nicer. Our favorite weekend get away is always relaxing and staying at the Crystal adds to it. Family friendly and prices are great. See you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was the worst I have ever been to. There were roaches all over the place. The manager Tina has refused to send a confirmation of my cancellation. I have tried since Aug 25 to get this information and have yet to receive it. I took a video. They are the worst. I wouldn't suggest that anyone stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by stacey from New york

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was disappointing. Cold coffee stale dollar store doughnuts and tiny bowls of cereal with warm milk. The ac rattled and we had to brace a chair against it to reduce the noise. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean however we booked for two people and there was only one towel. The woman at the front desk was helpful but only if you were able to reach her. They were clearly understaffed. Also pool is only open if the manager is there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Fantastic experience!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Room, pool, breakfast
I was more than pleased with my stay. The room was clean, roomy and quiet. The pool was clean and beautifully kept up. The breakfast was simple but did the job - donuts, coffee, cereal, juice and bananas. The owners (husband/wife) were very accommodating, and the husband took great pride in how clean and well maintained the pool was. He asked more than once if we needed anything. At the wife's recommendation we stayed on the 2nd (top) floor, and it was quiet both nights we were there. I'll definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from purcellville, va

Cheap

Posted Aug 28, 2016
You park in back of hotel in the dark. Don't go alone a bit scary. Outdated and needs complete renovation. Leaky sink and sunk in beds and room smells bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stayed one night. Nothing to complain about. Wasn't high class but it did the job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
room is good for one night to enjoy long branch beach
3 out of 5
by Mary from Providence

Only cheap place available. Ko

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very,bery basic and shabby. Bed was wet(looked like water)when I arrived AC was ot on when I arrived on a 90+ degree day.It took all nite to cool off. Very Quiet!BEAUTIFUL CLEAN POOL,WELL KEPT UP.F filled with lots of inflated toys. FUN.FOR $160.it was the cheapest I could find in area
2 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cindy from Bloomfield

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, friendly staff, good amenities. That's all we needed for our business stay. Beautiful pool was a bonus! Tina at front desk made sure we had a comfortable stay!