Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Great hotel, free breakfast nice area.. good customer service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Room and halls were dirty, hotel noisy all night. Extremely uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a cheap hotel and I understand that you get what you pay for, but there where several issues. The hotel staff was quite noisy in the morning when the guests are trying to sleep. There was no do not disturb sign. The fridge had a foul odor. The microwave was filthy. The bed sheets (if you can call it that) was just a foam mat with a cigarette burn in a no smoking room. It wasn't even warm as I woke up cold. We found half eaten candy under the bed. On top of that the staff was rude to my girlfriend and hurried her out of the room at like 12:03. Wow, couldn't give her 5 minutes to make sure that she didn't forget anything? I understand it's a cheap place to stay but there is no reason for it to be filthy or have rude staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I always come back

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was slow. Rooms were clean and ready. Breakfast was good for small amount of people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Hotel no good

Posted Sep 27, 2016
My experience with crystal inn hotel was terrible my girl friend got bite up. By bed bugs all over her left arm and her lower back.all they do was refund us our money for our stay manager says there is nothing else he can do about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice spot close to Asbury Park

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff. Clean room. Balcony. Cable TV. Close enough walk to boardwalk.
Location: Bowling in immediate vicinity. Close drive/walk to Ocean Grove and Asbury Park beaches, boardwalks, and downtown areas.
I had a very pleasant stay at the Crystal Inn. The staff was nice, and I found the room clean as a whistle. It may be a bit dated overall, but I enjoyed the accommodations. Free breakfast was . . . well . . . free. Who can complain about gratis bagels and coffee? There was a bit of a cigarette smell in the hallways, but my room was fairly stenchless. I walked to Asbury Park from here every day. Once you've managed to cross route 35 it's only about 40 minutes or so on foot to the boardwalk. MUCH MUCH quicker by car. All in all pretty great. There's also a really cool late 50s-early 60s bowling alley a couple of doors away. There's a gentleman's club next door. I didn't visit that particular establishment, but I will say that it's proximity did not affect my stay at the hotel (no noise pollution or anything like that). I definitely recommend this place for the traveler on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel with parking and breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beach not 2 min by car,many parking places,room nice and clean
Nice hotel with profecional staff with clean nice rooms and good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some renovations, short drive to shore

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The facilities are worn down. Even though the hotel is non smoking, the common spaces smell like they have absorbed years of smoke and there are cigarette butts scattered here and there by the doorways. They could improve the hotel a lot by just replacing the carpet and banning smoking near entranceways/patios.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice pool, dirty and smelly room.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
First off the staff was very nice and helpful. The pool was nice and clean and refreshing and secure. The rooms however were a different story, they smelled like stale cigarettes cat urine and air freshener from the cleaning fluids. The staff was very apologetic and went out of their way to try to find a different room but most of the rooms smelled the same way so we just stayed in the same room. The king-size bed allthough it was sunken in the middle and hard we had a very good nights rest strangely enough. The rooms were minimally cleaned and food debris was easily seen under the couch but not vacuumed up for the three days we were there. The furniture was stained, damaged and just looked dingy. The wall next to the bed had grease or something on it too. Not the worst experience in the world but we will probably look elsewhere next time we're in town.