Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

not a 3* hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: lobby and bar were nice
Cons: the room i stayed in
Got to the hotel for check in asked the girl at the desk if this was a good room of course she said yes went into the hall smelled musty and mold the room was ok the bath room was like a (motel) went to the pool area on the holiday weekend and no chairs or tables ask for some and they set out some with bird crap all over them not what i expected from hilton
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by JHalat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will investigate and post a more detailed response shortly.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Lansdale

Pleasant atmosphere, but poor housekeeping service

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was very clean. The staff were very friendly. Two concerns I have are, one, I attended a wedding and requested my room be cleaned. It wasn't. Second, when I returned from the wedding, my room keys didn't work. Apparently this did not only happen to me, as I overheard other guests expressing the same concerns to the desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff, but we are disappointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced. We will speak to housekeeping about your room not being cleaned, and we'll address your key card issue with management. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Holmdel, NJ

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very smooth check in , free cookies and water too ! The woman who checked me in was extremly friendly ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Noisy

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you experience a lot of noise during your stay. This is not typical of the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, as you can see from our other reviews. We apologize that this was your experience, and we hope you consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by michael from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room.. easy access, nice bed..
5 out of 5
by Isaac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and cozy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Biz in Jersey

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fixtures such as door latches, locks, furniture need to be updated.
I have stayed here before, 2 year ago. While the brand is known for a higher end property, this one leaves a little to be desired. Not saying it is a bad place, just showing the age. I felt the same thing a couple of years ago. But, convenient, good value and I would recommend overall.
5 out of 5
by Regina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels