Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Overall had a good time. It was not far from the mall which was a plus. The cookies are always good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Stayed for a Wedding!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The Ballroom
Cons: The breakfast- the pancakes were cold the eggs were nasty and the cranberry juice was watery. For 3 people $60 was quite pricey!
Location: Not sure
The Steryln Ballroom was Exquisite! The Wedding was Beautiful, The food was good and the decor was elegant- I'd marry there!! The rate was reasonable, the Staff was very accommodating and the rooms were clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like old times

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I know this property is over 40 years old but inside looks like no more then 5 years old. I worked here 40 years ago. Trust me when I say this property is very well maintained and has been renovated nicely. the food in the kitchen was good, Service well could have been better, waiter kept running away. But overall it was a pleasure to stay here as a guest 40 years after I ran Food and beverage there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Quick stay but good access to highway. Big suite size room with big sitting area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Consistent, comfortable and clean accommodations.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Conveniently located to major highways and the Garden State Parkway. Not far from the beach and many shopping and dining locations.
Eatontown is my hometown and I came for one night to meet up with some high school girlfriends for dinner; a mini-reunion! I chose this chain because I know what I can expect and was not disappointed. The folks at the front desk were cheerful and polite. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. This may seem extremely picky, but my only criticism was the fact that the toilet paper holder was installed under the sink and so far from reach that I had to take the roll off and set it on the sink counter. Overall, a most pleasant stay, and the cookies (I got TWO!) were awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Got free cookies when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodations a Level Above The Rest

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location right off the Garden State Parkway; removed from the busy roads it sits on to be quiet. Clean and high quality interior as expecte
Cons: I found this Double Tree room the tiniest bit "tired" as compared to the one here in Olympia, WA, which is stunningly excellent.
Location: Having lived in the area, I can tell you there is lots to do. Check out downtown Red Bank; the beaches in Long Branch and downtown Asbury Park
Double Tree by Hilton Hotels are my first choice for personal and business travel. The are the best bet in a more moderate price range. This particular property was just about as good as I expected. There just a few tiny details that I found a bit disappointing: like the lamp on the left bedside night stand that didn't work; and all the outlets in the lamp bases on the nightstands and desk were very loose and barely held my phone, computer and tablet plugs. They were clearly worn. Also, upon check-in, the front desk person simply took my name and credit card, processed my check-in and said, "Enjoy your stay." No other information that you always get about breakfast, where the elevator is located and other ancillary information. Never had that happen before. Otherwise, the stay and staff were excellent. I found this Double Tree tiniest bit "tired" (at least in the room itself) as compared to the one here in Olympia, WA, which is stunningly excellent. I stayed there recently so I was able to make a detailed comparison in my mind. The Olympia hotel is prefect in every way...they even warm the gourmet chocolate chip cookie they give you upon check-in. Tonton Falls handed me a cold one. Big difference! The Olympia desk people were also the nicest, sweetest people I've ever had a check-in with. Tinton Falls was professional, but not the most welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels