Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: the location and cleanliness
Cons: nothing.
Location: shopping and close to family
great stay. very clean. very nice staff. great location. great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very nice, clean & comfortable... price made it all the better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Great Space

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This is a great hotel, in a convenient location. The rooms were clean. Above all else the staff was outstanding- nice, attentive, thoughtful, pleasant! I would stay here again in a heartbeat over another hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a short stay

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, informative reception, clean room, comfortable bed. Holiday decorations.
Cons: Bathroom door does not stay open
Stayed for one night on business. Convenient on/off the parkway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela from Neptune

MY stay at the Holiday Express

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was fine , except the room was freezing ! Very unhappy about that and the bedding smelled not to good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by john from Crosby texas

My stay in Neptune New jersey

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had problems that the bathroom had the smell of smoke, so we had to be moved. Why did I have to give up my credit card and have a hold of $50 for possible incidentals when the Westin and Residences inn did not have me do that. Holiday inn was the only Hotel that did that. The stay was paid for the day before with a credit card. That shows a lot of trust for your customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was good, the staff was great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EUN from NJ

Worst room cleaning

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
There was the last tissue paper in bathroom. So I had to get new box from front desk. A bed linen was not changed and my wife was shocked to find even spots left on bed sheet which probably previous guest left. Fortunately the other bed seemed to be not used where we slept. As we checked in late at night and we found that terrible housekeeping condition after we unwrapped our luggage, we did not asked to change the room. I travel quite a lot in the past. But it is first time to see the bed sheet was not changed! Besides, Holiday Inn is one of the good class hotel in the town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy D.

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Neptune, NJ and had a terrific stay. Hotel sparkled, amenities were great and enjoyed the location. If you are looking for a hotel in the Neptune, NJ area, I highly recommend this hotel.