Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Would like to stay longer

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, accessible and god breakfast.
Very Nice Hotel in a decent area with dining options nearby. Nice breakfast spread in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAKE GEORGE, NY

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Traveled alone and felt secure. very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton. PA

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Everything was perfect except the shower curtain was not in good condition and it was loud in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback, and we will have maintenance replace the shower curtain in your room immediately. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Whole building is clean and cheery. The room was clean and the king size bed was very comfortable for one. Could just spread out in the fresh smelling cool sheets. I enjoyed my stay. One irritant, if there has to be one, is the shower curtain doesn't stay out and falls away from the metal piece that is supposed to hold it in place. No biggie but may be something to look into the manufacturer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review! We are thrilled that you completely enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

King suite was very accommodating, affordable too!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Could not say enough about the pleasurable experience I had staying in the Suite. First thing that comes to mind, clean, clean, clean! Congrats to the management for operating a friendly, clean, and overly accommodating hotel for a reasonable price. Will be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Beautiful and renovated. Very clean. Key in entry during the night. Safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to stay in a king size bed, however the Hotel indicated that my reservation was for a double queen size, I indicated that a king size bed would be preferable, they had a very difficult time accommodating me, because I made my reservations through hotels.com. The television did not work, and the phone was out of order
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize that there was some confusion regarding your room type. We will look into what happened and discuss with the staff. We always encourage guests to contact management as soon as a problem arises so we can address it immediately. We would have sent maintenance to your room immediately if we had known your television and phone did not work. Thank you again, and we hope you consider staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great - the hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad in the upper levels

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We were originally given a suite on the lower level next to the maintenance and housekeeping stations. Very loud and constantantly going through the doors to the stairs which were right outside our room. The walls were paper thin so you could hear everything, the first night was a little stressful. The second night they moved us to the top floor, much quieter and more enjoyable. The rooms were clean and well appointed, although a light in the shower would've been nice, they are very large but dim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware the spring hinged bathroom doors.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and the hotel was clean and quiet but you need to beware the spring loaded bathroom door hinges. The door shut itself and smashed my finger.