Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Sweet suite!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience to visit family in the area; very comfortable beds, clean, modern hotel, and great, free breakfast even on Christmas.
My husband and I booked a two bedroom suite over the holidays, expecting we might have adult children traveling with us. As it turned out, we had the suite to ourselves and really enjoyed the space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Clean, Lazy Front Desk

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice Suite room, clean well furnished. Modern and comfortable. Front desk person was eating in back room while I was waiting to check-in. There was no means to alert them. She then asked me if I wanted cleaning service on Thanksgiving!Is this place run by Hilton? She said that only "light-touch" service was available. I booked 2days but my card shut down after the first When I asked for it to be fixed she told me to edit I til she finished her call. NEXT TIME SHERATON next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely hotel with great amenities.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is terrific, and every weekday is a happy hour and snack event. The best of it all is the staff! Professional, courteous and extremely helpful. Worth every cent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great front desk staff. They were efficient and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice but a bit pricy

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean and offered a very nice breakfast but for where it was located and the pool being NOTHING like picture it was a bit pricy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinient

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had a good experience with my stay. Staff was very accommodating and helped me with any request i had made. The pool was heated and clean. Breakfast was included which was a plus! Restaurants was close by and the beach was only about 15 mins away by car. Overall, would recommend this hotel for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is a very nice hotel in a good location. I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a Homewood Suites

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and decent size rooms.
Cons: The breakfast was fair. There were hardly any pastries (although it may be because a bunch of kids had taken them all) and the eggs were fake.
Location: Good location. Several restaurants and shopping around. The beach isn't too far.
The hotel was nice, as well as the rooms. Everything was very clean. However, the staff and breakfast left something to be desired. The front desk was not very friendly. The air is really loud in the room, so I had trouble sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Breakfast potato could be better... It was like eating wood chips.
Location: We stayed here because next day we wanted to go to Jersey Shore Outlet, 10 minutes away.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The shower pressure was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: full kitchen
Cons: shower; recommend a walk in shower stall and sliding doors so water doesn't get all over the floor with the shower curtains; AC in the elevators
Location: Long Branch Pier Village; Asbury Park restaurants and shore; Monmouth Beach
Staff was not particularly welcoming upon arrival. We didn't feel like we were treated like hotel guests. To some extent, the receptionists also did not seem to enjoy her job. The room itself was lovely with a full kitchen (and yes pots and pans are in the cabinets; utensils are in the drawer; dish soap on the counter; microwave and fridge also available). Bathroom is clean. TV is new. Relatively spacious and has a good layout. Elevators are super slow and no airconditioning inside. Complimentary breakfast is ok. Very basic with eggs, turkey bacon, potatoes; fruits/yogurts/cereals/oatmeal. Available from 6-10am so earlier is better. Overall, a pleasant stay. Close to the highway and 15min ride to the beach area.