Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Linda from New York

No frills Beach motel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms need upgrading, kind of run down,,nobody cleaned the room, or changed the sheets for 4 days.
5 out of 5
by Linda from New Jersey

Clean room and friendly staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were asked if everything was okay; we commented on the coffee maker in the room, and our hostess returned within minutes with complimentary ground coffee/filter packs; we were told of an event taking place on the boardwalk. We felt that they very much wanted us to enjoy our stay.
1 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by patrick from Atlanta

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible dirty hotel. Paid twice as much since holiday weekend and inch of dirty and dust undet beds,no ice or drinks, stained sheets and comforter. Don't stay here
1 out of 5
by Adrian from Bethlehem, PA

Unpleasant service and unclean room

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman who checked us in was extremely unpleasant. The beds were disgusting with many stains, cigarette burns and sand still in the bed. This room clearly hadn't been cleaned. I would never come here again or wish a stay here on my worst enemy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by donnajo from Horseheads

Not friendly

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Got in late, midnight, no one would answer office door or phone, so we couldn't check in. Hotel was already paid for but had to go somewhere else for the night since they wouldn't answer door, business hours say till 1am. Still wouldn't answer phone the next day either! Not a good customer friendly motel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paterson

nightmare hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
What should have been a dream mini vaca turned out to be a nightmare. The room was terrible. The pictures don't even do it justice. The property manager was rude when I showed him the problems w/ the room. How can you charge that much for that. I had to clean it in some areas myself. Worst is he would reimburse me for any of the nights. Loud neighbors on top of everything else. Was offered another room but after the rudeness and dirty conditions why would I want to stay in another.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer L. from Queenstown, MD

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Sheets were threadbare and wouldn't stay on the bed, bed had sand in it. NO amenities - not even an ice machine. Not really the hotel's fault but beach there was surrounded by orange jersey walls and fences, so not very pretty. Kitchenette was adequate but had NOTHING - no plates, cups, silverware or anything.