Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was all great. The building is tired

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: They painted over everything to save money on upkeep.
Every staff member we interacted with was great. The building was older and you could see where they saved money in maintaining the large facility. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was pleasurable. It was a very enjoyable stay and will definitely be returning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room overlooked pool with no cover and dirty water

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: On the beach and boardwalk
Cons: Cover the pool
Location: Turning point for breakfast Angelica's for dinner (10 min ride).
Nice location Adequate rooms Nice staff Easy parking...use garage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co

Nice side beach view. Patio small.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very small patio where you are sitting staring at the concrete wall cause the wall is too high. Room temperature locked so you can't adjust it. Sink and shower drains very slow. Lobby far better looking than the room. Room and hallways not as updated as the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice place. Need to be cleaner. A lot of sand and watermarks from beach throughout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love this property!!! Beach luxury

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Welcome/reception staff, rooms, lobby, gym, pools, beach
Cons: Cleanliness of public areas. What happened to the included breakfasts, its now $20? There was also was more of a selection in May when it was free.
Location: Amazing location! right on beach and next to Pier Village
Great hotel, staff, location, and experience. I love this hotel! it is right on the beach has 2 pools, full gym, billiards, large size chess/checkers, bars, restaurants, and even a Tiki Bar. This is my 2nd stay - i will stay again. However, in May it was a sparkling jewel - where as in August it was a dirty and cloudy jewel. I would recommend that the hotel make sure to staff, schedule and coordinate for better cleanliness of the property. The windows in the hallways were filthy, the elevators were filthy, the brass was a mess (also you needed a sharp tool to dig into the dust in the elevators - when was the last time you cleaned them?) -- The lobby windows in the rear of the Seaview Restaurant are dirty and cloudy you can barely see out of them.This property needs multiple x a day cleaning given that they are 100% booked each Summer day. Managers should be reevaluated. This is not a lone comment, every trip i took on the elevators, someone initiated a conversation about why is the place so dirty given the prices. Please improve. I loved you in May.
3 out of 5
by Marecil

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk lacked customer service and professionalism. My sister had an issue with her room soon after check in. After a back and forth conversation with front desk staff she was promised a drink voucher for inconvenience. She didn't get the service she deserved or that drink voucher. Restaurant was mediocre. Looking for another family getaway next year.