Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location and facilities

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location was key. Easy access to many other activities (though we also entertained ourselves with the indoor activities too)
Cons: I've stayed at many resorts, all having robes. This one doesn't. We were comped a breakfast and a movie due to difficulties with our room key. THANKS!
Location: Asbury Park is 5 miles away. We also went to the Reperatory Theater just a 2 minute drive up the road. Excellent show! Walk out directly on the beach.
I was a bit nervous as to what my experience would be like due to previous reviews but the hotel must have listened because they definitely delivered a wonderful three days for my friend and me. Convenient parking, fast check in, gorgeous lobby, room was spacious was a beautiful view. Even though it was February, we were still able to spend time on the balcony, enjoying the view from the comfortable deck chairs. Refrigerators were large enough for us to keep our foods in it. Shower was quite pretty and spacious, with a very good water pressure. Maid was nice and helpful. Towels were plush! (best I've had at a hotel). We used the spa for massages. I had Christine who was excellent. My friend also had a very good experience (sorry, no name). Bar had good strong drinks. There is a happy hour. Dinner was a high quality meal. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Indoor pool was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Very relaxing excellent accords toons great area

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Fantastic!! Staff very accommodating .. Nice n clean! Would definetly come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Very nice and relaxing! The spa is overpriced, but the amenities are great. They are opening a full new spa in about 90 days with nail and hair services too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Middletown

Worth every penny!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and luxurious. The staff was very helpful and respectful to my needs and desires. The in house food was kind of expensive, but my overall stay was worth every penny!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Close to beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Brooklyn, NY

a good experience

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, nice view from balcony, food could be cheaper, bathrooms should always be clean and prepare with towels and there should be hand soap there not be ask for it by house keeper. Nice variety of different food area places, amazing sunset at the beach. Pool hours indoor and outdoors should remain open 24hrs. Not only until 10pm :/ Overall, good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheryl from Cedar Knolls, NJ

Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to the beach and eateries. Clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from putnam county ny

Perfect location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Staff and service were outstanding!! The food was good but not great. Unfortunately, the condition of the beach and the pools was poor! After the Labor Day holiday, the beach was left untended and dirty as were the outdoor pools. We had stayed here before without issues, but we were disappointed this time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Jersey Shore Getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel located directly on Boardwalk and beach. Small pool but who needs it when ocean, along with free lounges and umbrellas, are steps away Rooms offer all you really need in terms of space and convenience. Don't bother to eat in the overpriced hotel restaurant when there are so many great alternatives a minute away in Pier Village. And if you explore hotels.com like we did you can often find a nice bargain . We were also given a great room upgrade without even asking